2/16 Zeus AMPS 217 PMPS 108 off topic ? pill pockets

Status
Not open for further replies.

knolet

Member Since 2012
2/15 condo

Morning LL ~O)

All is good in Zeusland. Test, Breffis, meds, LB action. Zeus has been kind of flat yellow for the past two days, time to get down to blues and greens, please Zeus?

Kitties have already gone BTB... I think I might do the same. Have a great day, hugs and prayers,
Kathie
 
Re: 2/16 Zeus AMPS 217

I agree that it's time that Zeus gave you some better #s. Hoping that he starts showing them to you very soon. Got it, Zeus? Or your Momma Bean may give you juice very soon. Have a great day, guys!
 
Re: 2/16 Zeus AMPS 217

come on down, Zeus!

If he doesn't come down today, I would call this a failed reduction and go back up to 1.25 tonight. It has been 8 cycles since the skipped shot, so that should be enough time if this dose was going to do anything for him.
 
Re: 2/16 Zeus AMPS 217

Oh OH.. Zeus.. my dear... The Threat is out there.. come on sweetie, work that jooz!
Hey Kathie, i hope you had a good btb! enjoy the rest of your day - xoxo mary and ollie
 
Re: 2/16 Zeus AMPS 217 PMPS 108, off topic ? - pill pockets

Hi everyone, thanks for stopping by today. I wasn't able to get a mid cycle test today, but I bet we had a green with that PMPS. I am going to test again at +2 to see where we're headed. I think he took your threats of an increase seriously :smile:

Question about pill pockets. Smokey is already sick of the chicken flavor, she doesn't like salmon, so I bought the alergy duck & pea kind... I think they have a horrible smell... made me gag. Is that normal, or did I get bad bag? The expiration date is December 2013. Smokey didn't seem to want that flavor either. I tried to give Zeus a tiny piece (without a pill), and he just ignored it and walked away.

Hope everyone is well, and having a good evening.
Kathie
 
Hi Kathie :smile:

That smell is apparently what they smell like.... brutal!! I thought they were bad too.
Simon and the others ate them OK.. But for the small amount of carbs in the regular, I get the beef or chicken (for dogs).
The duck & pea smell vile for sure, and having to wrap it around a pill, touching it... yuck, I gagged too :lol:
 
Hi Kathie......ditto what Bruce said. Checkers wouldn't touch them. My DD's dogs wouldn't touch them!

I give Checkers a chicken PP with his pills. The pill is tiny, so he needs just one. It's more important to me to get the medicine in him, than the small amount of sugar in the pill..JMHO

Good luck finding something else.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top