2/16 Tiger Amps 395, +6 108, +6.1 90, +6.5 96, Pmps Hi

He keeps falling even tho I’ve given food twice( notes on ss) got right on the verge of reduction but stopped at 90 for now.

update, shot up to 213. I guess food finally kicked in or sensor is crazy.
 
Last edited:
I don’t understand why he fell so low today. He’s been on this dose 6 days, all in the pink and drops suddenly today. Wish I understood why this happens. I wonder what tonight will bring…
 
I'm tagging a couple of eyes to look at Tiger's SS @Wendy&Neko, @tiffmaxee You are following SLGS which I am not familiar with, but I think you reduce if the BG drops below 90?

It looks like Tiger is feeling good, eating well and doing well without the Cerenia, but still taking the Zofran. I'd be tempted to skip the Cerenia and continue the Zofran if this is the result of it? :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug: Tiger seems to be able to work the juice, as they say, no matter how high he bounces, he breaks the bounce and hits green and that was with a skipped dose, although there was probably the depot working. Still, he looks good and if we could just keep that Libre working!!! Sorry Tiger, you have to keep wearing the Red T shirt, that must be doing the trick!!! :joyful::joyful::joyful:

I hope that you are doing better Deb, I know this is all new and probably still stressful, but you are doing great!!!:bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
I'm tagging a couple of eyes to look at Tiger's SS @Wendy&Neko, @tiffmaxee You are following SLGS which I am not familiar with, but I think you reduce if the BG drops below 90?

It looks like Tiger is feeling good, eating well and doing well without the Cerenia, but still taking the Zofran. I'd be tempted to skip the Cerenia and continue the Zofran if this is the result of it? :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug: Tiger seems to be able to work the juice, as they say, no matter how high he bounces, he breaks the bounce and hits green and that was with a skipped dose, although there was probably the depot working. Still, he looks good and if we could just keep that Libre working!!! Sorry Tiger, you have to keep wearing the Red T shirt, that must be doing the trick!!! :joyful::joyful::joyful:

I hope that you are doing better Deb, I know this is all new and probably still stressful, but you are doing great!!!:bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
Hi Ruth! It just seems like once he’s been at a dose for a while, he takes a big drop. I did everything I could today to keep him above 90 because we’ve taken so many reductions because of this pattern.. I may keep him at this dose a few more days and see if it flattens out a bit more…He bounces so much I can’t tell when he is or isn’t! :)
We talked to the ER doctor yesterday about his meds and they said either would be ok however they would not be able to give us another prescription unless we continue with them by doing the extended testing (biopsy). Since our normal vet prescribed the cerenia, we are going to try him back on just that and see how he does. Also he seems to be getting sleepier and sleepier on the Zofran. He literally has slept all day today, only waking for food. We’ll see how it goes tonight and tomorrow.

Glad I caught up on sleep a little as I may not get much tonight!

Have a wonderful night!
 
Back
Top