S
Scratchie'smom
Good morning everyone. Well a little lower and yellow. I'll take that! Thanks for all the visits yesterday everyone and Marje, thanks for welcoming me back - I appreciate it.
DH had a really bad night last night, so I didn't get any testing done on Scratchie. I knew he was safe based on his numbers, and I needed to give my full heart and soul to Bobby. This counseling is so hard for him, but we are seeing changes. We talked for hours last night and he told me things that he hasn't told me in the +30 years we've been together. This PTSD breaks my heart, to think of what he went through and has been going through, but we are starting to see a small light at the end of this tunnel so that's good. Hopefully he will become whole finally as he works through this. I laid awake thinking for such a long time last night - got about 1-1/2 hrs sleep. Almost slept too long as didn't wake up until 4:30 and that was because my furry alarm clock was hungry!! :lol: We made it though, test, feed and shoot right on schedule. He's a good boy! TMI I know but sometimes I need to release that pressure - you guys know us so well and I'm comfy with that.
I did increase his dose to 3u. I know it's one cycle early, but since I only have the weekend to deal with any lows, and we don't normally see changes until after the first cycle, I increased this morning. I'm going to do a mini curve today and tonight - possibly tomorrow as well as I haven't done one in a while. Vetty appointment next Saturday for his wellness check. Hopefully we'll be good with everything...!
Recap OF 2/15:
AMPS - 319
PMPS - 331 (DH fed 6% carb and didn't pull food on time)
+3 - 338
Still sending healing vines, calming vines to all that need them. Special prayers to those that have lost their babies - can't even imagine that pain!
Hope everyone has a great day and our babies all have good numbers!!
Jo
DH had a really bad night last night, so I didn't get any testing done on Scratchie. I knew he was safe based on his numbers, and I needed to give my full heart and soul to Bobby. This counseling is so hard for him, but we are seeing changes. We talked for hours last night and he told me things that he hasn't told me in the +30 years we've been together. This PTSD breaks my heart, to think of what he went through and has been going through, but we are starting to see a small light at the end of this tunnel so that's good. Hopefully he will become whole finally as he works through this. I laid awake thinking for such a long time last night - got about 1-1/2 hrs sleep. Almost slept too long as didn't wake up until 4:30 and that was because my furry alarm clock was hungry!! :lol: We made it though, test, feed and shoot right on schedule. He's a good boy! TMI I know but sometimes I need to release that pressure - you guys know us so well and I'm comfy with that.
I did increase his dose to 3u. I know it's one cycle early, but since I only have the weekend to deal with any lows, and we don't normally see changes until after the first cycle, I increased this morning. I'm going to do a mini curve today and tonight - possibly tomorrow as well as I haven't done one in a while. Vetty appointment next Saturday for his wellness check. Hopefully we'll be good with everything...!
Recap OF 2/15:
AMPS - 319
PMPS - 331 (DH fed 6% carb and didn't pull food on time)
+3 - 338
Still sending healing vines, calming vines to all that need them. Special prayers to those that have lost their babies - can't even imagine that pain!
Hope everyone has a great day and our babies all have good numbers!!
Jo