2/16 Rocky AMPS 100, PMBG 71

Status
Not open for further replies.

Rockpea

Member Since 2013
Good morning. Rocky had a bit of food about two hours before testing. I think he is feeling better. He was in our bedroom last night. He hasn't slept in our room in a very long time, I think even before diabetes. He wanted to jump on the bed but I think he knew the neuropathy wouldn't let him or maybe he know he couldn't get down. We have a high bed. Last night and this morning he's just meowing up a storm like he used to. The nerve wracking kind of meow where he wants something. I think he wants treats but he's already had that. He's also back to trying to snip at me, something he's always done. Glad he's feeling better though. Guess once he gets the B-12 he'll be back to chasing at my heels trying to bite me. :?

Yesterday - viewtopic.php?f=9&t=89039
 
Re: 2/16 Rocky AMPS 100

Rocky's numbers are looking good. Can you please get some spot checks other than your pre-shot numbers? There's really no way to know where Rocky's numbers are without the data. It may be that you're going to need to micro-dose in order to shoot twice a day which may help to get Rocky's numbers into the range where you'll be able to taper him off insulin completely.
 
Re: 2/16 Rocky AMPS 100

Hi. Yes, I will try to get more spot checks in. He's feeling better so he's getting back to his old fighter self. lol
How do you micro dose? I have a hard time trying to get .25.
Yay for Rocky! I hope he keeps getting good numbers.
 
Re: 2/16 Rocky AMPS 100

what would you think about reducing Rocky's dose again, to see if you can get numbers you'll be able to shoot twice a day? He's doing soooooo well, but the AM numbers could be a bit lower overall, so getting insulin every 12 hours instead of waiting 24 hours should help with that.

Here is a picture of 0.1 units:

01unit-1.jpg
 
Re: 2/16 Rocky AMPS 100

Thanks Libby and Lucy. His numbers are going lower. Tonight his BG was 71 or 70. I have to go back and look at the meter to enter it. I know he's feeling better for sure. Waiting on the B-12 for his neuropathy. I'm sure he'll be running around in no time if it works for him.
I was nervous about giving him the shot with the lowered numbers and not being able to monitor him like I need to. I can try the lower number or should it remain the same and I stop being a scaredy cat? confused_cat
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top