2/16 Paisley PMPS/325 +6/305 +11/296 corrected #'s

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lylene & Barry

Member Since 2009
We are back after needing to take a break from the board and life in general. Paisley's SS is completely updated through 1/7/12. Partially completed from 1/8/12 to 2/11/12. Up to date starting 2/12/12. I anticipate having it completely updated within the next couple days. Please no comments about how important it is and how it is needed to give advice.

Apologies for sounding terse. I just want to head off anything in that direction. I had no sleep last night. When I do sleep, pain and leg and arm cramps make it a poor sleep. I was able to get the sentencing for the man who attacked me last year changed from Valentine's Day. It's now the 28th, which, ironically, is the date of his preliminary exam for domestic assault and interfering with electronic communication charges for allegedly attacking his girlfriend. He was apparently throwing furniture at her when the police arrived. Same basic behavior, but mine wasn't domestic. I have better taste that that. He really needs to go away for the safety of the community. I'm working on victim impact statements, medical bills and medical appointments for the wrist that was injured and isn't healing. Adding that to worries about Paisley's and my drooler's health, I'm really stressed.

Good news...DH has learned to do shots. This from the guy with a severe needle phobia. No testing but giving the shot gave me a chance to get a much needed break and attend a women's gathering one of the tribes did.

Paisley was starting to do very well and then everything basically went to hell. Nothing was making any sense. I decided to take her off the insulin for few days and start over.

She wasn't feeling well and had an URI. She received L-Lysine for that but I messed up the schedule and she only got 7 days instead of 10. She also had a rash on her chin. Definitely time for a vet visit.

I'm very worried about her. I can tell she still feels very poorly, although I've seen her play alone a few times, which is good. She's finally learning how to play.

She and Barry had a vet visit 2/9/12.

Paisley's Vet visit results -
BG 347.

ALB 2.1 g/dL (range is 2.2 - 4.0) Indicates virus. Recheck blood work in 1 month.

Restart Lantus 1u BID. (I started at the 1u because she was so high and then up by .5u for the same reason. Now I'm wondering if I should have slowed a bit.)

Ketoconazole Wipes started for Feline Acne. "Wipe chin 1-2 times daily, every 24 hours, for 14 days". Daily = 24 hours last I checked ohmygod_smile At least they didn't add "two weeks" to the 14 days.

L-Lysine restarted. 500mg/day for 30 days per vet order. All cats are getting it as some others are also sneezing.

Needs dental. Also brush teeth (see Barry's results below.)

Needs urinalysis done but we have not yet been successful. May end up loading her up with fluids and taking her back to the vet for that. Suggestions welcome.

Barry's result's

Continue low-dose aspirin every 72 hours
L-Lysine for 30 days
Dental is still not an option d/t HCM. I told her about getting cat toothbrushes recommended by Dr. Lisa. She wants me to work on brushing his teeth and wipe teeth with a dental spray I picked up at the pet store.

Hope all kitties and beans are doing well. Have a good night.
 
Re: 2/16 Paisley AMPS/234 2/286 5.5/367 +9/317 PMPS/325 & Up

it's nice to see you, lylene. sounds like you've had a rough time. i hope things are going to get better for both you and paisley now. :YMHUG:

if i were you, i think i'd just start from where you are now, gather data over the next couple of days and keep referring to the protocol for adjusting the dose. if you want help with that, just say so.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top