2/16 Munchie AMPS 400- dose increase

Status
Not open for further replies.

ewest

Member Since 2011
last condo

Hi All, Thanks for the information and posts yesterday. With Munchie it's very hard for me to know when her bounce has cleared unless I get another blue and when I get another blue, she will just start bouncing again. However, based on her most recent blues she was taking one or two cycles between blues. Of course, it's hard because I don't have daytime readings most days so I don't know those. But I do know the last 2 nights have not been blues. It's possible yesterday could have been with her ugly 522 PMPS. I'm concluding from it that chances are her bounce had cleared and I could increase this morning which I did with a .25 increase. I'm home today as well to check her and I won't be home tomorrow to check her so it seems a safer bet to try this morning. Hoping it goes well for her. When reviewing her history last night I noticed that 3x when I've tried to increase her that she's gone under 50 instead after the increase--- have others experienced this as well? I thought about doing even a smaller increase, but will try this one and see how goes...

Thanks.
 
Good luck with the new dose.
I see that she has gone below 50 on this dose of 1.25 a couple of times in the past. Maybe, if she does that again, you could try to just skinny the dose instead of reducing the whole 0.25.
I would stick with the 1.25 for now, though and see how she does.
 
Thanks, Dyana. Yes, I will keep that in mind about skinnying the dose; that might work well for her. So far Ms. Magoo is happy this morning and grooming herself and wanting lovies from mommy. She's such a sweetie. Hoping I can get her better regulated.
 
Good morning! Good luck with the doscrease! It is hard when you don't get checks during the day, which I am not able to do either. I agree with Dyana. If Munchie earns a decrease right away, you might try just skinnying the dose instead of taking a full decrease. Have a great day!!
 
Hi Elizabeth and Miss Munchie. I just took a look at Munchies SS, no kidding it looks quite similar to Leo's, its too bad you couldn't get any daytime tests, hopefully she's going a bit lower during those times and she's just bouncing. Good luck with todays increase, maybe 1.25 is going to be Munchie's magic dose! We'll keep fingers and paws crossed for you guys.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top