2/16 Mikey PMPS 162, +2 134 +3 99 +4 91 Flying pigs.

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marycatmom

Member Since 2014
Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...-3-37-dose-question-sigh.133190/#post-1373260

I woke up this morning to a dead battery in my car, which gave me the perfect excuse to stay home all day and wait for AAA. I went into baking-mode, and baked a loaf of wheat bread, which is now in the oven; muffins; and oatmeal raisin cookies. I should get stranded at home more often!

Last night was a very late one with Mikey. He stayed in green for what seemed like forever. Good thing I didn't have to work today and could go btb. Today his numbers are very surprising. I shot through the bounce, which wasn't really that big a bounce for Mikey, and now he's in blue. I'll be shooting the reduced dose of .5 tonight.

On yesterday's condo Wendy and Marje were commenting that he'd seen more green since his last venture to .5, and that might make the difference as far as the new dose holding. Does that mean that the increased time in green gave Mr. P more time to heal, and he may be producing more insulin? I realize that no one knows for sure, especially with Mikey, but I'm wondering if that's the theory.
 
Yes, the more time in green, the more time Mr. P's cells have on vacation, which we hope makes them ready to get back to work. But, we are dealing with cats here. :rolleyes:

Nice slide today Mikey. :cool:
 
flytinypig2.gif
flytinypig2.gif


Go Mikey!:D:D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top