2/16 Klinger PMPS 98; 2u's; 61 @ +1.5

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marcy & Klinger (GA)

Member Since 2010
Is there a full moon tonight? Glad I had DH reduce the dose from 2.25 to 2u's based on the bounce at +2 this morning and figuring that he went lower than normal last night. It's going to be a long night.
I'm ready with MC & HC food and Karo, plenty of test strips.
Maybe he's just having an early nadir.
 
Yes it just about full...

I'm glad you are ready... because I see late nadirs, but typically not early nadirs. If it doesn't go a lot higher at +3 +4 I would be definitely pulling out some high carb and SETTING THE ALARM tonight. I hope he's eating OK.
 
+2.25 47
+2.50 44 - I breaking out the HC food.

He just ate more of his LC dinner and a little chicken dust. I don't know if I can wait until +3 to break out the HC food...
 
You're in for a long night! But klinger is doing awesome!! I sure hope Charlie and I see some of the improvement that you guys have seen since your switch to lev. drinking11
 
marcy,
He'll be high and flat tomorrow, but i think the 40's earns a reduction tomorrow. ask the regulars. since you already reduced tonight, maybe a 1/4u drop would be enough. hows he doing, any rising numbers yet?
 
My calendar says the full moon is Friday. Interesting though, I usually see higher numbers before a full moon, then occasionally a significant drop right after.

The old board had a countdown app which gave you each phase of the moon and it's progress. And guess what, it still does! Click on our old Levemir page: http://www.felinediabetes.com/phorum5/list.php?24
Scroll all the way to the bottom.

Or you can click on the site and get one for yourself! http://www.calculatorcat.com/moon_phase ... ases.phtml
 
I was so excited about the moon app I forgot to comment about Klinger! I hope he doesn't bounce too much from his lows. Try not to overfeed him the high carb. Sometimes that is what makes the next cycle so high is all those carbs they consumed! If he stays above 50, just keep medium carb or his regular food available. Be aware they can dip again later in cycle, especially when the low came so early like it did here. But if he gets a fair amount of high carb he will be fine!

Good job that you're testing and catching this. He should probably go down to 1.75U after this. Isn't it remarkable how well he's doing when just a month ago he had all kinds of reds!
 
G'morning,
It was a long night. Klinger rode the 40s and at +4.5 he was 38 and I gave a little Karo (I think he's wearing most of it ohmygod_smile ) He ate a can of HC and a can of MC and still wasn't going up, so I felt like I had to give him the Karo to jump start that process.
Then he started to head back up. When he hit 125 at +7 I fell asleep and forgot to set the alarm again. nailbite_smile
2/17:
AMPS 250

Thanks for checking in on Klinger. Sorry I didn't make it back to the computer last night to give an update. Thanks for the links to the full moon count down. That's handy!
Have a great day everyone! I'll be in a Rapid Improvement Event from 8:00 - 4:00 p.m. and we're planning our "future state" (anyone into LEAN?) of our proposal process. I guess what I'm trying to say is 4 hours of sleep, stuck in a room with 8 other people, and expected to come up with ideas and contribute to the process. I'm not feeling it. :lol:
 
Today was extremely painful.I needed toothpicks to prop my eyelids open.
I shot 1.75u this morning and tonight.
Klinger seems to be doing well - acting normal. :smile:
I'm going to bed soon!
 
Marcy, great progress with Klinger! Hope your dose reductions soon goes to zero!

Best of luck,

Pam & Alley

I hope the full moon is the reason my guy is somehow hitting pinks again!! Ugh...
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top