2/16 Indy AMPS - 294

Jessica & Indy

Member Since 2025
Yesterday

The old man is confusing me now. I think he has to be bouncing because he definitely did not get a fur shot. But we are about shot time and his sensor says he is at 288. I feel like this always happens when we switch sensors...because we alternate which shoulder it goes on and give insulin on the opposite side. *Sigh*
 
And he is diving right back down. +.5 - 249.

Edit: I don't know whether to interfere. I thought I should only interfere if he was getting into unsafe numbers or diving while in the low blues and into the greens to prevent a hypo. He got food with his insulin this morning and had some noms. So I think we just hold on for the ride.
 
I'm a little confused about how your spreadsheet matches up with the narrative in your posts. Just looking at your spreadsheet, it looks like a relatively low bounce, probably from the lime on the 14th?
 
Maybe I am just so used to him being in blues? He has barely touched yellow for the past couple of weeks and now he almost hit 300 again. Right now it says 209. (But he is laying on it....so may not be accurate lol). I'm just confused as to what is happening I guess. I liked him being in blues and greens.
 
That's fair, and it could easily be that my perspective is a bit skewed, since blues and greens are still largely new/rare for Gen. 294 is a bit high compared to where Indy's been, but clearly he's not staying there. Maybe there was some additional stress factor around AMPS? Also, have you tried doing a blood test for comparison?
 
So that 209 from just a couple of minutes ago? Now it is 247. Hahahaha. This time yesterday he was at 112.

He started shooting up about an hour before AMPS.

Guess I will see what happens with him today. Since we had that lime not very long ago, I don't want to increase his dose and risk that again. Might do an ear prick later. Never know, the sensor could be acting dumb.
 
Yesterday morning from AMPS to +3 was a pretty steep dive. Could have been enough to cause a bounce.
Edit: I don't know whether to interfere. I thought I should only interfere if he was getting into unsafe numbers or diving while in the low blues and into the greens to prevent a hypo.
Some people give a little food to slow down the dives. More info here: Using Food to Manipulate the Curve

You were seeing some yellows last time he was on 0.75 units.
 
Maybe give him one more day at this dose typically with greens showing up we hold 10 cycles. If he keeps going up, I'd increase him back to 1.0 as the reduction could be failing.
 
Back
Top