2/16 Hendrick PMPS 406 +2 277 +3 212 +4 203

Hendrick Cuddleclaw

Member Since 2022
Yesterday

Nice to see a pink number in the AM for a change! Clearing that bounce, maybe with the new dose we can keep him flatter. Would love to go 24 hours without a liver panic :)

Ketones .6 today, down from .7 yesterday. Seems happier and more comfortable so far today.
 
Last edited:
The hold for 5-7 days is after you give the first shot of lantus. With TR you increase every 6 cycles until you see blue or green. Increase to 2.0 since you are seeing nadirs under 300. Good luck with the increase. You will increase every 6 cycle (3 days) until you see blue or green on a dose.

When you see a blue or green you then hold at least 10 cycles from that point before increasing.
 
The hold for 5-7 days is after you give the first shot of lantus. With TR you increase every 6 cycles until you see blue or green. Increase to 2.0 since you are seeing nadirs under 300. Good luck with the increase. You will increase every 6 cycle (3 days) until you see blue or green on a dose.

When you see a blue or green you then hold at least 10 cycles from that point before increasing.

Thank you. I have read the documentation on TR over and over yet somehow, stuff like this still escapes my grasp.

Thanks @FrostD and @Sandy and Black Kitty

We have a vet appt tomorrow at 8am. New vet intro, she is supposedly very experienced with FD

Not sure I want to do the increase tomorrow morning on a vet trip day. Might hold until Friday morning, we'll see.
 
any thoughts on doing the increase regardless of vet trip. I am of two minds about it. I want to go ahead with it but also have concerns about being able to do normal feeding routine that helps offset the dose.

on one hand, I like being home so I can test test test, not to mention his split breakfast and +2 snack are going to be difficult. At +1 we're in the car, he's not going to eat. At +2 we're at the vet -- I can bring treats but a real snack is not going to happen.

The schedule would be -- shot time 630am....in the car by 730, vet at 8am, home from vet at....no idea. Maybe by 1030am (+4)
 
any thoughts on doing the increase regardless of vet trip. I am of two minds about it. I want to go ahead with it but also have concerns about being able to do normal feeding routine that helps offset the dose.

on one hand, I like being home so I can test test test, not to mention his split breakfast and +2 snack are going to be difficult. At +1 we're in the car, he's not going to eat. At +2 we're at the vet -- I can bring treats but a real snack is not going to happen.

The schedule would be -- shot time 630am....in the car by 730, vet at 8am, home from vet at....no idea. Maybe by 1030am (+4)
Does he generally react on very first increase shot? If so you could do it the evening after vet appt. If he doesnt react till 2nd or 3rd cycle after increase you could donit morning of vet appt and wont see much action till that evening.
 
wow, I totally missread that as start the 2u tonight so I did. Well, what's done is done.

he had a big drop to 277 but is flattening out a bit now at 217 on his +3 check. I'll check him again in an hour or so as he tends to nadir around +4/5
 
Back
Top