2/16 Hamilton AMPS 155, +3 158, +5 138, PMPS 194, +2 150, +4 99 NEED INPUT

Status
Not open for further replies.
It looks like Hamilton is especially fond of working the juice in the middle of the night. I'm not going to complain, though. We're quite pleased his numbers are solid and he's back to his rambunctious self. He and his sister are spending lots of time wrestling and generally causing trouble. It looks like I'll be doubling down on coffee until we settle in. The last two weeks of the month are back to back to back financial presentation for clients, so I'm hoping I can balance his needs and stay sharp!
 
OK. So Hamilton is a 94 at +4 and he really does start to flatten out between now and +6. Does anyone have input on when to give a snack and when to wait it out? Truly, my schedule is relentless the last two weeks of the month, so I need to get this figured out. I cannot function at the level required on 3-4 hours sleep.
 
For some reason, I can't see Hamilton's spread sheet and I'm relatively new here, so I cannot advise much, but giving him a low carb snack certainly isn't going to hurt and may ease your mind while you get that needed sleep.
 
Here is the link to yesterday's post for continuity. http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/2-15-hamilton-amps-143-3-151-5-134-9-153.191181/

Since you are using at AT, Hamilton earned a reduction last night. With his larger dose you really need to reduce when he goes below the reduction point, or you can end up battling that large depot. Did you have any tests after that 64 last night? It's not safe to go to sleep when they are under 68.

Giving some low carb food when they first hit green can help them surf. I hope he doesn't keep you up too late tonight.
 
Did you stay up for a +6? Silver was 77 at +4 and I went to bed. I knew he was still dropping do I fed him first. Now he is fine and just told me up for breakfast at 5am. He can wait an hour! Update when you can.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top