2/16 Disco AMPS 209/+2 321/+4 296/+6.5 352/+9 309/+11 297/PMPS 262/+2 273/+5 254/+7.5 311

Hi Teri & Disco. Nice to chat with you again. Thanks for lending your moral support the other night during me & Zhoom Boy's PJ party!

I can't really give advice because I don't have enough experience to feel confident about any of this, and I also just started on TR....but it looks like Disco is bouncing from the other night when the numbers were low. It is my understanding that it can take up to 6 cycles to clear a bounce. This was a question I had when I first started TR - do you increase during a bounce (Zhoom bounces all the time)? I know now that you would not increase on a bounce breaking cycle - but I am still not clear whether or not you would increase during an active bounce cycle. Hopefully someone who is more in the know can chime in on this.

I will certainly need to be clear on this at some point in the relatively near future. I am also seeing a lot of lemons from his night at the lagoon, but he is relatively new to numbers under 100, so I am holding the dose for at least 10 cycles.

I will be watching and learning with you!
 
Do you increase during a bounce? I know now that you would not increase on a bounce breaking cycle - but I am still not clear whether or not you would increase during an active bounce cycle. Hopefully someone who is more in the know can chime in on this. I will be watching and learning with you!
I am still so unsure even what Disco’s nadir is, LOL! Because he's on reduced dose, I’m thinking he may not even see blues or greens here and that the experienced people will say go 10 cycles too. We’ll see who chimes in. I did feel a little bit better about my sense of confusion... even though I have 47 years in the veterinary healthcare field, I never had a diabetic cat before and I never counseled clients on diabetes, it wasn’t part of my job area. My sister is a nurses aide with about 40 years experience and she said that even though she knows about diabetes and treats patients, she has her one little niche area of treatment and someone else continues on in other areas so if she all of a sudden had a diabetic family member, she would be on page 1, too!
 
The numbers you are seeing are primarily caused by the dose you skipped, though there is some bounce in there too. Would have been interesting to see a later test last night. Today is cycle 4 after the skip. You need to wait six cycles to build the depot before you can access the dose. Do something for yourself today. That +2 has given you a permission slip.
 
The numbers you are seeing are primarily caused by the dose you skipped, though there is some bounce in there too. Would have been interesting to see a later test last night. Today is cycle 4 after the skip. You need to wait six cycles to build the depot before you can access the dose. Do something for yourself today. That +2 has given you a permission slip.
I’m home all Sunday so I’ll probably test every couple of hours anyway, but I’ll give his paw pads a little bit of a break. And as I skipped 2/13 PM, don’t I start counting cycles on 2/14 AM, so wouldn’t this AM be 5, 2 cycles per 24 hrs?
 
Back
Top