2/16 DC AMPS=160 +6=281 PMPS=295 +3.5=275

Status
Not open for further replies.

Noreen&DC&Frisky

Member Since 2010
And here starts another bounce.
DC was 52 last night @ PM +3. I fed him some MC, maybe too much, and 15 hours later he's in the yellow.
Today he is very playful, eating well and all P's are in place.
I don't like the yellow much, but it's better than the pink he had with the last bounce a day and a half ago.
Should I keep the same dose? If I'm correct, I'm not supposed to lower it again until he goes below 40.

yesterday's condo:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=36877
 
Re: 2/16 DC AMPS=160 +6=281 DOSE QUESTION

yes you are correct, and DC is a long term kitty who likes to be bouncy, hoping he's done with that soon!
Let's see what others can add. Nice work last nite.

from the protocol sticky:
Reducing the dose...
If kitty drops below 40 (long term diabetic) or 50 (newly diagnosed diabetic) reduce the dose by 0.25 unit. If kitty has a history of not holding reductions well or if reductions are close together... sneak the dose down by shaving the dose rather than reducing by a full quarter unit. Alternatively, at each newly reduced dose... try to make sure kitty maintains numbers in the normal range for seven days before reducing the dose further.
 
Re: 2/16 DC AMPS=160 +6=281 DOSE QUESTION

yep, I would hold the dose. It looks like DC is getting close to a reduction, but not yet. He's looking good!
 
Re: 2/16 DC AMPS=160 +6=281 DOSE QUESTION

I hope DC shows you he likes this dose. And yes, he definitely looks better in yellow than pink!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top