2/16 Cinco +8 76 PMPS 133 +2 143 +4 131 +6 123

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey

Member Since 2011
2/15 Recap:
2.5 units bid
AMPS: 302
AM+4: 103
AM+6: 128
PMPS: 239
PM+3: 241
PM+5.5: 296

Yesterday's Condo

Green! We have green! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Whooo Hooo! Now, if he can break his PM cycle and not surf yellow uphill!

I really, really needed that. Today is a sad day in our house - it was one year ago today that our beloved Kisa crossed the bridge. I can't believe it's been that long already. I'm still finding tufts of his fur in my closet (a bit of a commentary on my housekeeping skills, or lack thereof). I miss you, my little chirpy fluffball. :cry:
 

Attachments

  • Kisa 1a small.jpg
    Kisa 1a small.jpg
    148.9 KB · Views: 299
Re: 2/16 Cinco AMPS 250 +4 113 +6 79

:YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
What a sweet photo of your Kisa. These types of anniversaries are so difficult. Sending you lots of hugs today ♥

I love Cinco's slide today! :mrgreen: Surf safely, Cinco.
 
Re: 2/16 Cinco AMPS 250 +4 113 +6 79

Kisa was a gorgeous kitty. I'm glad you are still finding fur. He's sending you messages with that fur.

Cinco, surf safe today. Stay in the green :mrgreen:

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 2/16 Cinco AMPS 250 +4 113 +6 79

WOOT for the :mrgreen: !
Well done, Cinco! Making your bean happy!

And hugs to you, Tricia. :YMHUG:
That's a beautiful picture of Kisa.
 
Re: 2/16 Cinco AMPS 250 +4 113 +6 79

Awww, I'm so sorry about the sad anniversary. What a beautiful kitty Kisa was! Such great big eyes! Hugs on your sad day :YMHUG:

But look at Cinco, in the lagoon to cheer you up :mrgreen: . WOW, and YAY!!! Paws crossed on the no trampoline action ;-)

(PS, I think with cats, we have to give up on perfect housekeeping! I'd rather find tufts of hair and remember my precious ones cat_pet_icon ) And more hugs! :YMHUG:
 
Re: 2/16 Cinco AMPS 250 +4 113 +6 79

Kisa was a beauty and I know you cherish the memories.

Elise
 
Re: 2/16 Cinco AMPS 250 +4 113 +6 79

Thank you all for your kind words. :smile:

Kisa was a very handsome cat. He, like Minka, was a Siberian. Kisa means kitten in Russian. When we got him, we thought he was a she (and so did the breeder - first and only time she'd ever made that mistake!) - someone else had actually spoken for him but changed their mind and wanted a male! We wondered why he and Harvey didn't get along when we brought Harvey home. We took them both to be fixed at the same time, and even the vet thought Kisa was a she, not realizing the mistake until he was opened up and there were not the expected parts present!. He was a very shy, scairdy cat. If you visited us, you probably would never see him. He came from the same breeder as Minka, but no relation. She is very outgoing and afraid of NOTHING (except Harvey when he goes psycho cat). As Kisa grew older, he came out of his shell more with us, and would come trotting down the stairs with that big, plumed tail in the air, making these little chirping noises that meant he wanted to play. I had to follow him upstairs and drag a string around for him for at least five minutes. Then he'd get tired of it and go behind a chair to watch me trying to lure him out. He didn't like to be picked up and curled up in a little ball when you did - reminded me of those caterpillar-like critters you teased when you were a kid - the ones that curled up when you poked them. In his last few years he would hop up on the bed at night and demand to be petted before he would let me crawl in. If Mark was already in bed, he would head-butt him until Mark petted him. He slept stretched out along my side, on the edge of the bed, and when he felt it was time for me to get up would walk up and down there, swishing that tail in my face as he turned. He was an inside cat all his life, but I know he would have been an awesome bird hunter, as he was very good at catching the feathered toys we would wave at him. He loved to sit in the windows and watch the birds, tensing up and making these little chattering noises. You could see he was just dying to get out and go after them. He loved Minka and they cuddled together often, especially when they were young. He was terrified of Harvey and scared of Mark, but strangely, Sasha didn't scare him, and he was the only cat she didn't hiss at. He hated to be brushed and his fine, soft, thick fur matted easily. He got more accustomed to be brushed as he got older and I got more aggressive about it, but it was never a fun time. He always forgave me afterward, though, even the times I had to muzzle him to get it done. Sorry to babble on and on, but I keep thinking of all the things I miss about him. RIP, my beautiful baby boy. o:-)
 
Re: 2/16 Cinco AMPS 250 +4 113 +6 79 +8 76

Nice to see those greens for Cinco today.

Kisa sounds like a wonderful kitty. It's never easy on the anniversary of one of our furbabies passing. I hope you can remember Kisa will a smile through the tears. I wouldn't trade the love we have for anything, even though it's painful to lose them. Sending you hugs as you remember your special baby. :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
Re: 2/16 Cinco AMPS 250 +4 113 +6 79 +8 76

What gorgeous greens from Cinco today...I think he did that on purpose, to make you smile.

Kisa was such a handsome boy...and obviously so loved. He knows that, and his love is shining down on you in return. We never have enough time with them, but what time we do have is absolutely golden. Sending hugs and prayers your way...
 
Re: 2/16 Cinco AMPS 250 +4 113 +6 79 +8 76

OMGosh Cinco you did it!!! :mrgreen: :-D dancing_cat Love that green!

Kisa was a beautiful kitty! I can relate to not wanting to be brushed. I have a long haired kitty named Teddy and she hates it but won't take care of her fur. Vet says she is fine just a farm girl! :-D

I hope you find time in your day to cuddle a kitty!

Linda
 
Re: 2/16 Cinco +4 113 +6 79 +8 76 PMPS 133

Thank you, Carla, Amy and Linda. My cats are looking at me funny because every time I see one, I scoop it up for a hug. The girls don't mind, but Harvey isn't a cuddly kitty. :roll:

Well, tonight looks like it might be interesting. This is the lowest preshot number Cinco has had since DECEMBER 10th! :shock: The DH didn't want to shoot the full dose, but I kept repeating "you don't shoot by the preshot number" and he finally went ahead with it. Needless to be say, I'll be testing more often this evening than usual. This was quite a surprise, in spite of the greens today, because of the pattern he was starting to fall into in the evenings. I wanted that to stop, and boy howdy, did it ever! :-D I'm fastening my seatbelt for the ride ahead! Looking forward to it!
 
Re: 2/16 Cinco +4 113 +6 79 +8 76 PMPS 133

Cinco gave you some greens because you were missing Kisa. Kisa was a beautiful cat. Sending hugs your way. I know you cherish the memories.
 
Re: 2/16 Cinco +4 113 +6 79 +8 76 PMPS 133

Maybe it will be YOUR turn to host the PJ party tonight :lol: . Thanks for sharing the beautiful stories about Kisa. They make me cry...I so love kitties cat_pet_icon . I will be looking for your numbers tonight with anticipation :-D
 
Re: 2/16 Cinco +8 76 PMPS 133 +2 143

Well, looks like no pajama party here. He's following his recent trend of going up after his PM shot. At least tonight he's starting out blue instead of yellow. :? I still don't understand why he's doing this. confused_cat
 
Re: 2/16 Cinco +8 76 PMPS 133 +2 143

Wahoo on those greens and lowest PS in a while. :-D Looks like Cinco knows how to bring a smile to your face on this otherwise sad day. Paws crossed for a blue surf tonight.
 
Re: 2/16 Cinco +8 76 PMPS 133 +2 143 +4 131

Thanks, Catherine. Lovey looks good in green tonight!

Thank you, Wendy. Crossing your paws seems to be working so far - we're surfing blue!

I wasn't expecting him to go down after going up. I can't wait to see where he is at +6!
 
Re: 2/16 Cinco +8 76 PMPS 133 +2 143 +4 131

Maybe you'll be joining the PJ party after all? Chyna has done that and fooled me before too ;-) Darn cats! ohmygod_smile :lol:
 
All I can say is, it's a good thing I'm a night owl! He isn't very happy with me right now - too many pokes tonight. He forgave me a little when I gave him some FF trout just now - it's a new flavor for him. I told him to wait on the blue floor for Chyna to join him. :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top