2/16 Choco amps 111 pmps 109 +1 113 +2 107,+3 98, +4 98

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 2/16 Choco amps 111

I think he will be okay. He is not that much lower than yesterday. Did he eat well this morning? How does he seem? Ketones?
 
Re: 2/16 Choco amps 111

Morning Barbara, he seems to be acting normal and there were no signs of keytones. Okay, I'll go ahead and shoot him.
 
Re: 2/16 Choco amps 111

Dyana, I just saw your message so I did not get another test before I left. I hope he will be okay.
 
Re: 2/16 Choco amps 111

Choco is looking good! I think he likes this dose. He is flattening out nicely. I hope you have a good day!
 
Re: 2/16 Choco amps 111

Good Morning Again, if you could get a +11 or 11.5 that will give you an idea where he is headed. I realize you cannot test before you leave because of your schedule (as posted earlier) so the 11 or 11.5 will give you a better idea of what Choco is up to. The numbers look good. Try not to stress. It will even out for you. You are doing a good job.
 
Re: 2/16 Choco amps 111 pmps 109

Hi everybody. Choco seems to be doing good tonight. I only have the one issue with him and that is his constipation. I am going to try miralax but does anybody know what could be causing this?
 
Re: 2/16 Choco amps 111 pmps 109

A lot of things can cause constipation. Lack of activity, dehydration, hairball, etc. You add water to his food right? Try the miralax and see how Choco does. 1/8 tsp 2x daily added to food with water. Nice PMPS for Choco.

Maybe someone else will have some input.
 
Re: 2/16 Choco amps 111 pmps 109

I don't normally put water in his food. Should I be? I will go to the store tomorrow and see how Miralax works.
 
Re: 2/16 Choco amps 111 pmps 109 +1 113

This is different. I'm used to his numbers going a good bit up or down not almost stay the same. What does that mean?
 
Re: 2/16 Choco amps 111 pmps 109 +1 113

It means, get a +2 and see if there is much of a change. About the water. Add some water to his food to insure he is getting enough. Also, when you use Miralax you use 1/8 tsp 2x daily mixed in food with water. K? Nice numbers for Choco. See you at +2.
 
Re: 2/16 Choco amps 111 pmps 109 +1 113

Hi!

a little water on the food helps very much
Check out Dr Lisa's link: Dr Lisa's Feline Nutrition: Cats Need Plenty of Water...
I use warm water,so if they get fussy, they think it was just cooked and eat more happily :-D

looks like your +1 is as explained below...
from the New To The Group sticky:

+0 - PreShot number.
+1 - Usually higher than PreShot number because of the last shot wearing off. May see a food spike in this number.
+2 - Often similar to the PreShot number.
+3 - Lower than the PreShot number, onset has started.
+4 - Lower.
+5 - Lower.
+6 - Nadir/Peak (the lowest number of cycle).
+7 - Surf (hang around the nadir number).
+8 - Slight rise.
+9 - Slight rise.
+10 - Rising.
+11 - Rising (may dip around +10 or +11).
+12 - PreShot number


Yes, you'll want a +2 too.
Doing great Choco! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 2/16 Choco amps 111 pmps 109 +1 113 +2 107

awesome, maybe Choco is going to let you get some sleep tonight (anti-jinx).
 
Re: 2/16 Choco amps 111 pmps 109 +1 113 +2 107

Ooooooohhhhhhh, sleeeeeeeeeeeeeep. :razz: I just put some food in his water. WOW, I really need some z's. I just put some WATER in his FOOD and he seemed to like that. Maybe that's the trick for him to eat more. I like it, I like it a lot.
 
Re: 2/16 Choco amps 111 pmps 109 +1 113 +2 107

I believe I'd also seen it mentioned by others here that water in the food also helps to flush ketones from the system... so very good for you to do! Willie eats a lot better when I put water in his food as well!

Fingers and paws crossed for some good, quality sleep for you tonight! Lord knows, you've EARNED it these past few days!! :) So happy to see Choco doing so well!
 
Re: 2/16 Choco amps 111 pmps 109 +1 113 +2 107, +3 98

Choco's numbers look so green and good! :)

I gave Miralax to Enana this morning....and I dont want to be graphic...but she just pooped the most beautiful poo I have ever seen! haha_smiley haha_smiley haha_smiley haha_smiley
 
Re: 2/16 Choco amps 111 pmps 109 +1 113 +2 107, +3 98

LOL, I bet it was a nice site! I would love to see something like that from Choco. Good job Enana! :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top