2/16 Akane PMPS 383, +4 271- New dose wonkiness or..?

Status
Not open for further replies.

dosgatos

Member Since 2010
Good morning! ~O)

Yesterday Food questions included. Appreciate your input. I do not seem to need it soon though!

It is above 350 again. Have seen this several times before.. Better..better.. disappointed. He eats well and seems fine. He does not sound as happy as he was, just noisy demanding food. :shock: I will update his numbers later when I get back home. +12 from now... Hope you all have a good afternoon + evening!
 
Re: 2/16 Akane AMPS 381 5th 0.5s, food question

hi Mami

here is your food question from last condo:

Thanks. Yes, we have pouches but I have not tried them. I will check tomorrow if I can find a good one. What's are in gravy?
It is 20:05 and I just tested him +1.5 and it rose to 264.

So 20% will be too high? Low carb is below 10%, is it?


it should say gravy on the pouch.
I had one that said sauce last week, and I wondered if it was really gravy, opened one that said gravy, but my kitty didn't seem to care :lol:
20% is high in my opinion,,...low carb is considered under 12-10% give or take.

hope that helps, but see what others say too.
Take care and have a good nite/morning :razz:
 
Re: 2/16 Akane AMPS 381 5th 0.5s, food question

I generally regard less than 10% as low carb. Food that is above 16% is high carb. Anything in between is medium carb.
 
Re: 2/16 Akane PMPS 383, +4 271 New dose wonkiness or..?

Thank you Ronnie and Sienne.

He was high all day. Now coming down a bit to 271 at +4. What I saw today was NDW or is he needing more insulin?
 
NDW usually occurs the same or possibly the cycle after you increase the dose. I don't think this is NDW. I would, however, see how this cycle goes before you increase. You're seeing numbers coming down. What you may have seen is a high before a break in the numbers.
 
good morning! (well, it's morning here, I guess it is night there). I would probably increase Akane's dose at the next shot, unless he continues to drop until AMPS.
 
Good morning. It is 6:00 here and I will test his AMPS soon. If I am to go increase, what dose would it be..?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top