2/16/22 - Squeaky! - AMPS 130 +6=105 PMPS=50, +3=56, +4=68

Jan D & Squeaky

Member Since 2020
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...ppy-valentines-everybody.259365/#post-2913840

@Bandit's Mom @carfurby

Hi Gang! Well we've been doing pretty well until lately, and I don't want to drain the resources of the board helpers when things are going pretty well. However, we have a situation going here as we try to change meds and things have gone a bit haywire. Squeaky isn't doing so great off the budesonide (we ran out, it will arrive tonight) and I am having to feed him by hand.

Tuesday AMPS we had a 57 so we decreased immediately. PMPS was 81. Wednesday (today) at PMPS we had a surprise 50 so we decreased again immediately. At PMPS +3 we had a 56, does that mean decrease again?

I am not sure how to get the 2022 spreadsheet going which I tried to do unsuccessfully earlier today. Okay I got it. Will put in the numbers right now.

So the vet wanted to get Squeaky off Buprenorphine, which we tapered from January 21 to February 2. He was doing pretty well. But then we ran out of budesonide on the 10th and haven't been able to get any. Squeaky hasn't been eating much and this is lowering his BG numbers. It arrives today.

I'm hoping Bhooma is around (middle of the night over here!) and can answer my question about should we decrease again since we had a 50 at PMPS and decreased, and at +3 had a 56. Does this call for another decrease?

I hope that everybody is doing well! And thanks for the help. I will work on the spreadsheet now.
 
Last edited:
You only need to decrease once per cycle. You don't decrease again tonight. I hope you can get Squeaky feeling better and he will eat on his own soon. You can still post with updates any time you want. That's why we're here. We care about you and Squeaky too. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
You only need to decrease once per cycle. You don't decrease again tonight. I hope you can get Squeaky feeling better and he will eat on his own soon. You can still post with updates any time you want. That's why we're here. We care about you and Squeaky too. :bighug::bighug::bighug:

Thanks Carla, what are you doing awake at this hour? Hey he is 68 can I go to sleep now? 4 am

Hey should I have skipped the shot at 50?

So tomorrow morning at AMPS, should I decrease?

Thank you soooo much for caring! I could not do this without this great help!!!! :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:

Tab dragged!
 
It's 6 AM here. I get up at 5 AM on days I don't work to take care of my cats. I'm getting ready to go back to sleep for a while.

You should be fine to go to sleep. You can give him some LC food to snack on to keep him surfing.

With SLGS you should have skipped since he was below 60, your reduction number. Unless he is below 60 tomorrow, you can shoot and hold the dose at 4.25 units. If he is below 60, skip and reduce the dose to 4.0 units at PMPS.
 
It's 6 AM here. I get up at 5 AM on days I don't work to take care of my cats. I'm getting ready to go back to sleep for a while.

You should be fine to go to sleep. You can give him some LC food to snack on to keep him surfing.

With SLGS you should have skipped since he was below 60, your reduction number. Unless he is below 60 tomorrow, you can shoot and hold the dose at 4.25 units. If he is below 60, skip and reduce the dose to 4.0 units at PMPS.

Thanks Carla, let's all go to sleep! I didn't understand all of your answer but hey, no sleep what do you expect? Will ask questions after getting some shut-eye.

Sleep well and many thanks.
 
Back
Top