2/15 Willow PMPS~499

Status
Not open for further replies.

Complick8d

Member Since 2009
Last post: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=36742

Really Willow? You can only give me blue and green preshots on days I have to work and be gone for 12 hours?? Seriously?

WCR: Didn't eat at all last night (he's free fed but usually his bedtime food is long gone before +10) and he finally decided he needed to eat some after I tested him, so amps will likely have a food spike behind it.
 
Re: 2/15 Willow +10.75~99

It is good to see a green Willow :mrgreen: I hope you and Willow have a good day, Jordan.
 
Re: 2/15 Willow +10.75~99

Oh my goodness, yes they do tend to do that... I think they just want to feel your vibes all day while you are gone.


Great timing there Willow! No fuds and low numbers...you're bean has to work today. ~~Attie
 
Re: 2/15 Willow +12~93 Oh crud! Now what??

+12~93... Thinking of just considering it a fur shot and going on. This 93 is after he managed to get the food I moved at +10.75... he ate about 3/4 can of LC FF.
 
Re: 2/15 Willow +12~93 Oh crud! Now what??

I think a BCS (even a little one) and leaving higher carb food out is smarter...but then again, we can't be sure he'll eat it.
When do you have to leave? Can you stall at all? Let's see what others say.
 
Re: 2/15 Willow +12~93 Oh crud! Now what??

I should've left 10 minutes ago. He's just so dang unpredictable. Eating doesn't seem to be an issue at the moment because I told him no fuds until shot time (he ignored that lol). Yesterday I shot full dose and left a ton of HC/LC out for him. It's been about 15 minutes. Going to check him again.
 
Re: 2/15 Willow AMPS~116

You shot 1.0u on 1/24 with AMPS of 104.
I don't think you should skip the shot. Most likely Willow will bounce from this. I want you to be comfortable leaving....what do you think?
 
Re: 2/15 Willow AMPS~116

Good morning guys ... no shot advice here ... I think you are getting some good help so I'll just say nice numbers willow and remember to eat! Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 2/15 Willow AMPS~116

I was very rudely informed in an email from an unknown sender that I made a bad decision this morning and that I now need to add a disclaimer for newbies (there is one at the bottom of my posts). So here it goes... Willow is a long time diabetic on a specialized dosing plan that is not to be followed by anyone else, and my decision to shoot this morning on a number under 200, with a food spike, and leaving out hc instead of staying home, is based on lots of data and experience w/ Willow and his reactions to insulin. In addition, I know my mom will be over at some point. Um... "anonymous"? seriously?

Anyway...

Miriam... I can't access the SS from my phone, so not sure if the 1u on 1/24 was a bcs dose or full. I like these greens and blues just not as comfortable shooting them as I use to be. You'd think after 4yrs of this, I would be a pro.

Sienne... I'm stuck at work now so no reminders of Willow being a roller coaster kitty. Then I'll start to worry about him. LOL

I shot full dose and left tons of lc/hc mix out.
 
Re: 2/15 Willow AMPS~116

OMG! Someone sent you an anonymous email criticizing you?
That's awful. AND cowardly! They should at least have the guts to identify themselves.

Unbelievable.

You are doing fine. (((Hugs to you and Willow!)))

OT: Check your snail mail - guaranteed tomorrow by noon. :-D
 
Re: 2/15 Willow AMPS~116

Thanks Carolyn! Yes... the email was a little bit of a shock considering many people shoot much lower numbers with minimal data. Oh well... since they did not identify themselves and they sent it to an email address I haven't used since Willows diagnosis, I'll just pretend like I never received it. :)

I just talked to my mom and she said Willow is doing fine and has been eating. I'm exhausted and ready to get home.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top