2/15 Rooh AMPS 153 +1 144 +3 73 +7 66 +12 56 PMPS +13 69

Status
Not open for further replies.
Dyana dont have it yet.. will have it in 30 mins.. sorry just jumping the gun on getting his thread up today.
 
Thank you, Mel. He passed away less than 2 weeks later :( I don't have the heart to put the GA next to his name, yet.. I prayed for years that he would make it to 20, and he did. I miss him, so much. But, I have a new little kitten that looks a lot like him, and he brings joy back to heart, and to my other cat Ginger's.

I'm glad you got a blue number and hope to Rooh gets back to green today. You're doing great.
 
Thanks @Dyana . Gosh, I think I might know how you must feel.

30 yrs ago I prayed that I would be able to find my estranged father and be able to come to peace within myself before he left this earth. (we didn't have the internet back then!) He had been estranged for 8 yrs and I was a kid and very confused and hurt. With lots of diligence I found him halfway across the country and reunited with him when I was 22. I even moved in with him for less than year. I wanted to spend more time with him to mend my hurt soul and get to know him better. Less than a year later, I moved out because I knew It was time and I was ready to move on with my life. He passed away a few weeks later unexpectedly. He was 47 with no known health issues.

I remembered my prayer and realized then it had been answered. I felt numb, confused and angry about it but I also felt at peace about losing my father, there were no more unanswered questions of him leaving haunting me. I was blessed beyond belief.

JD is still with you, and will always be. Ashes to ashes and dust to dust but our soul lives on forever and ever.
 
That does sound similar. I'm sorry about your father leaving so early in his life. I'm glad you got to fulfill your prayers, too.:bighug:

I don't know what J.D. died of. But he was diabetic for 9 years and had lots of old age issues near the end. It's just that it was so sudden. I came home from work one day and he was gone. I guess I knew it was going to happen, soon. I'm am just still a bit raw. It's like loosing a child.
I think I at first prayed for J.D. to live to be 18, and as he got closer then I changed it to 20, and then to his early 20s, but alas..
 
Rooh was 56 @+12. He went ahead and ate dinner and we waited an hour and shot 2.5u @ +13
I am praying it was the right decision.
 
We usually stall, without feeding, to see if kitty is coming up on their own. Now that Rooh has eaten, you don't know if he came up to 69 because of the food, or the end of the cycle. You may or may not have a busy night. For next time, there are a couple of other strategies you could use. You could either skip or one time only reduced dose to help drain the depot. Rooh seems to be on a bit of a mission here. :D Another thought, since he's already earned his reduction today, and if he doesn't bounce tonight, you could feed him a little higher carb food for his snacks.
 
PM went like this b/c I really needed to sleep -
Left out LC food mixed with gravy

PMPS 69 - shot 2.5 u (a reduction) and 1 hr late
+1 82
+4 97
+6 100

I will be out all morning so AM shot will be about 2 hrs late. Our schedule is really messed up. PM shot was at 11pm last night. Am shot will be around 1pm today. I am sure at some point we will get back to a better schedule.
 
Last edited:
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top