2/15 Mike's Buddy PMPS#319 +4 203 +9 364 +9.05 324 NDW?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mike&Buddy

Member Since 2011
We gave him a full 1.00u, since we had him on 0.90 for a few days and the numbers stayed red we decided to take it to the 1u and hope this will do. I hate seeing numbers get to close to the 400's, it scares the peanut butter out of me.

I will check him at +1, after that its not till getting home to do the checks.

Regards and prayers to all.

Mike and the gang
 
Re: 2/15 Mike's Buddy AMPS#368

Oh, crap a stray got up onto the screen porch rail and was close to my Easton, I almost went ballistic! I ran him off, I hope Easton and Buddy did not get to close to him. CRAP! :-x

I didn't need this.
 
Re: 2/15 Mike's Buddy AMPS#368

Sometimes when you raise the dose the numbers go up NDW (new dose wonkiness). You probably will not see any change immediately.
 
Re: 2/15 Mike's Buddy AMPS#368

Barbara and tuffy said:
Sometimes when you raise the dose the numbers go up NDW (new dose wonkiness). You probably will not see any change immediately.

Yes, we had that once before when we raised it. But then nothing happen after a week of it, all reds pretty much after that so yeah I know the liver may do it again.
 
Re: 2/15 Mike's Buddy AMPS#368 +1 336

The +1 was 336, that was a little drop. Still, I am concerned as to what is going on. If we come home and it's still in the red I have a few suspicions.

The insulin got ruined when the fridge dropped below 30 for a short while (I had ice floating inside the top of my water jugs). My new meter is not one of your-all's meter and I am getting the same area of numbers for some reason. He can not get a dental, I have to scrape the tarter off his teeth with a pick now and then. Sometimes his gums do get pretty inflamed now and then and wonder if he might have a slight infection? Or, his liver is very, very stubborn.

Off to work.

Prayers and well being to all furkids and their pets.
 
Re: 2/15 Mike's Buddy AMPS#368 +1 336 +9 320

Home and settled in. Darn it, down to only 320. Am I expecting too much too soon? :?

Also that one sore that was almost healed he has scratched into a nasty open wound again. Another set back I suppose.

And young one Easton has decided to start peeing outside the box again. I may not have the more serious problems like others and their furkids but darn it I could use some kind of brake! cat(2)_steam
 
Re: 2/15 Mike's Buddy AMPS#368 +1 336 +9 320 PMPS#319

PMPS # 319, gave 1u between the shoulder blades as usual. Waited to feed till after the shot, he was happy to get din-din! Now we shall see if the 2nd run of 1u will do something.

Note: please review my condo to those that can help or give some input. We are feeling a bit like pushing a bolder up a mountain at the moment.
 
Re: 2/15 Mike's Buddy PMPS#319 +4 203 +9 364 +9.5 324

This morning at 5:30 am he was next to me in bed, it was rather nice for a change and to be able to check him without getting up in a very cold house and find him on one of his many perches.

It was +4 and 203. That was something to sleep on.

Till morning, I was so tired I slept through my cellphone alarm. I guess I need to get a regular alarm clock. So it was checked at +9, it was 364, I was rather shocked and disappointed! So approx 5 minutes later I checked it again and it was 324. Another 50 point variance in a short time around as well. Awake, excited to be with Dad in the AM? Just don't know. NDW being a pain?
 
Have you tried feeding a small amount at +9? Perhaps that will help. Just be sure to pick up any leftovers by +10 - (2 hours before ps). As you are aware of NDW, he could still settle into this dose. Good luck.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top