Re: 2/15 Mickey amps 289
Answering your last post on yesterday's thread...
For the reduced dose, less 15% is the guideline, but then you need to round off to the nearest reasonable dose.
Mickey is getting .5u now so less 15% (.075u) = .425u or just .4u
Does that make sense?
Now, have you done dosing in .1u increments? Here is a link to my post with photos and, at the bottom, an explanation of how I do it:
http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=10&t=34424#p360982
I am using GNP syringes from Hocks and Jeddie's dose right now is .4u. I am using the width of the printed half unit line as a gauge. Top of stopper even with the top of that line (needle facing up) is .5u, but twist the barrel slowly so the BOTTOM of the stopper flange is just overlapping the top of the line (and a drop about the size of the head of a pin has formed on the tip of the needle) and that is what I am calling .4u.
What is really important here is consistency, so practice and choose a method that works for you. You just need to be sure that what you are calling .4u is less than .5u and then be consistent. FYI, check your syringe every time for misprinted lines. Make sure the zero line is at zero and no part of the stopper fits above it. I sometimes have syringes with as much as a half unit of space above that zero line so I take that into account. When your dose is .5u and the syringe is misprinted that can make a big difference in what you actually end up giving if you don't notice it.
Nice to see he is in the yellows pretty steadily. That is a good start to using lev - no big swings.