2-15 Leroy AMPS 207 PMPS 79 fur shot, dose help +3 249

Not sure if he went too low today:nailbiting: I got home around +10. Someone messed with the feeder tray so it didn't rotate. I know I put the tray in correctly. It's a Petsafe 5 compartment. The divider between the tray compartments was in the slot and the tray wasn't seated on the rotating mechanism. Leroy didn't get his snack and showed his displeasure by ripping up the absorbent pad I have under the feeder (he's a messy eater). And he left vomit on the kitchen floor. And poop on the litter mat. It was too late for a snack so he just screamed his head off until PMPS. I was going to give him 2.5 units but it ended up being a fur shot :facepalm: Should I give 2.5 units tomorrow or stick with 2.75 since it's possible that missing a snack might have affected bgs?
 
Did he try to open it? Bella did that sometimes and it looked exactly like you describe :-)
I am not sure about his dose, I think you decrease if he goes below 90 with SLGS, so you would go down to 2.5? How does food affect him usually?
 
The lid was still locked on. I think someone tried to manually rotate the tray with a paw and somehow dislodged it off the rotating mechanism :confused: Maybe Leroy got too low and tried to get food to eat before the scheduled time? Maybe I need a Leroy cam too :p

He sometimes gets a food spike. Budesonide definitely spikes bgs so I'm not worried about the fur shot. He might be yellow tomorrow but that's ok.
 
That's what my Bella did too, tried to push it, then it would turn halfway and get stuck. I had to put some weight on top (a pack of large batteries) and I had a velcro belt around it so she could not open it. Sometimes she moved it all the way accross the kitchen :facepalm:
She was very smart to get food.
 
With my first diabetic, I started with the Petsafe 2 compartment feeder. With the model design back then (early 2000s), the lids just hovered over the bowls so it was far too easy for any cat to hook a claw under the lids and pry them off. The whole feeder was lightweight too. On more than one occasion I had found the feeder elsewhere in the house, and once, completely upside down with the food still inside :facepalm: I ditched that feeder and got the 5 compartment one which was much more cat-proof.
 
Back
Top