2/15 Gobbles PMPS 144 +6 364

Status
Not open for further replies.

TheBowHuntress

Member Since 2012
Yesterday's Condo:
http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=88923&p=952095#p952095

Good Morning & TGIF to everyone in LL! Well, Gobby had some beautiful numbers yesterday post AM shot...then he decided he wanted to take a turn on the trampoline.

He's in a great mood this morning--Lots of Preening, Social, ate 1/2 can Friskies LC @AMPS. His coat looks a little healthier today :) Purring this AM!!!!--haven't heard that sound for quite a while (however, Gobby is not a heavy purr-er, to begin with...)

He has been just picking at his food this afternoon, and at PMPS (6 pm)....
 
Re: 2/15 Gobbles AMPS 330

Morning Kat,
OK Gobbles, you've had your turn on the trampoline. Now come down nice and easy, OK? Quite a beautiful day you two had yesterday!! Congratulations! I hope this bounces clears quickly. have a great day! - mary and ollie
 
Re: 2/15 Gobbles AMPS 330

Morning Kat, ~O)

I hope Gobbles decides to stop bouncing, and shows you more of those pretty numbers, soon. Have a great day,
Kathie
 
Re: 2/15 Gobbles AMPS 330 ? vet visit

Gobby has a vet visit next week. I am bringing a copy of his SS (he does agree with home testing ("a few times a week"), and I brought a copy of Gobby's SS to a past visit back in December 2012; he said he'd "put it in his file"). I am printing out and bringing him some information re: Lantus, FD, but don't want to overwhelm him. So, for my first "convert a vet" visit, I am going to bring the Tight Regulation Protocol along with the 2008 Roomp Rand Dosing/Testing Protocol and Abstracts of Home Testing. Any other suggestions?
 
Re: 2/15 Gobbles AMPS 330 ? vet visit

Good luck with the vetty visit. We were lucky. Our vet actually pointed us here and had all of that printed out for us. I imagine it would be a little more difficult to be the one to educate the vet. Have a great day!1
 
Re: 2/15 Gobbles AMPS 330 ? vet visit

He's a really nice man. And the last time I was there, I was sporting Mossy Oak boots & shirt...asked me if I pursued deer....yada, yada...and he "lit up" like we hunters do when we talk about deer; ended up having a 15 minute discussion re: hunting...so he's more of a buddy and I know it will be easier to steer him in the direction of tight regulation & home testing!!!
 
Re: 2/15 Gobbles AMPS 330 ? vet visit

Such a great report to hear that Gobby is feeling awesome this morning! It definitely looks like he's working on clearing the bounce....goooo, Gobby!

I'm not sure what else you should take. My vetty is semi- on board. They know I follow the protocol and don't harass me about about it, but I think it made them nervous at first since most people aren't willing to walk to the edges of the earth for our kitties like we LL folks are.

Have a great day, Kat!
 
Re: 2/15 Gobbles AMPS 330 ? vet visit

Amy&TrixieCat said:
My vetty is semi- on board. They know I follow the protocol and don't harass me about about it, but I think it made them nervous at first since most people aren't willing to walk to the edges of the earth for our kitties like we LL folks are.

Have a great day, Kat!
I don't want to give the impression that I know more than him...LOL. But he's a sensible enough person and very polite, so I know, if anything, he'll take it, glimpse at it and put it in Gobby's file...and who knows? maybe read it on his lunch break!!!
 
Re: 2/15 Gobbles PMPS 144

OMgee...he is such a brat--feeling much, much better--very noticeable this past week. But today, he has just been picking at his food--I would guesstimate that he probably only ate the equivalent of 1 & 1/2 cans of FF in all today. I'm somewhat concerned with this--though DH said "if he was hungry, he'd eat" and to "quit pushing food on him"...
 
Re: 2/15 Gobbles PMPS 144

Kat,

Scratchie will get like that so I usually try to open different can of food. Let him smell it and decide. Sometimes that is dicey though as he turns his head up and still walks away. :roll: I've learned to give him one kind in the morning, different and night and that seems to work better. Good luck!

Jo
 
Re: 2/15 Gobbles PMPS 144

Thanks Jo. Yesterday he really made a pig of himself--maybe he overdid it. I've opened 4 different flavors today. I even tried sprinkling parm cheese on one of them. He's sleeping here on my lap right now so when he wakes up, I'll offer him something else if he doesn't want what's already open.
 
Re: 2/15 Gobbles PMPS 144

Ahhh...welcome to the Fuds Dance...and aside to the Sugar Dance!! One thing about cats is they won't necessarily eat if they are hungry. I've experienced that. Years ago, we tried to convert our civvies to canned, and they literally chose to starve themselves before they'd touch that mushy crap, so we had no choice but to give them what they wanted: kibble.

You are not alone in having to open multiple cans. I'm very lucky with Trix, but check out Mannie's and Checker's and J.D.'s condos - they're in the same boat you are!

Have a great night, Kat!!
 
Re: 2/15 Gobbles PMPS 144

Nice PMPS! Sometimes just a little break is all they need. Do you have any freeze dried chicken treats, that nearly always gets Tess eating when I crumble it up on top.

Thanks for etting me know that the link to the Photo Gallery isn't working, Probably something to do w/ the Board changeover. I wonder if it got deleted.
 
Re: 2/15 Gobbles PMPS 144

Ann & Tess said:
Nice PMPS! Sometimes just a little break is all they need. Do you have any freeze dried chicken treats, that nearly always gets Tess eating when I crumble it up on top.

Thanks for etting me know that the link to the Photo Gallery isn't working, Probably something to do w/ the Board changeover. I wonder if it got deleted.
I bought the brat freeze-dried turkey and whitefish treats--just sniffs them and gives me a dumb look when offered. When he woke up from his nap just a little while ago, he ate 2/3 can FF LC, so I'm happy. He probably ate total today (what I actually witnessed him eating) about 2 1/2 cans FF. There's almost always food out, so he could have eaten more. Gosh, I hope you didn't lose your pictures Ann.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top