2/15 Enana PMPS 301 +1 316 +2 271 +3 265

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 2/15 Enana PMPS 379 +11 394 +11.5 457 Raised dose to 1.2

Good luck with the dosecrease. The numbers could be a bounce from the blues. Did you get a ketone check this morning?
 
Re: 2/15 Enana PMPS 379 +11 394 +11.5 457 Raised dose to 1.2

Good Morning Barbara,

Ketones 0.4

Should I stay here to monitor?
 
Re: 2/15 Enana PMPS 379 +11 394 +11.5 457 Raised dose to 1.2

Good morning guys ...Sorry to see that ugly red number .. hopefully the extra juice does the job .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 2/15 Enana PMPS 379 +11 394 +11.5 457 Raised dose to 1.2

Are you home today? You may not see much action initially but that is not a certainity. ECID.
 
Re: 2/15 Enana AMPS 457 ?

Just for informational purposes... What you're seeing with the AMPS is a bounce, like Barbara observed. Enana isn't used to spending time in those lower (i.e., blue or green) numbers. When a cat drops into lower numbers that their body isn't used to or even if numbers drop very quickly, it can trigger the liver to "panic." The liver dumps a stored form of glucose and counterregulatory hormones into the bloodstream and numbers bounce back up -- sometimes quite high. The best thing to do is to wait this out. It can take up to 72 hours for the bounce to clear. You generally do not want to increase the dose in response to a bounce. If you've increased based on the pre-shot (or the bounce), once the bounce clears, there could be too much insulin on board.

Enana is likely to be fine. For next time, and there will be more bounces, keep reminding yourself that Lantus requires patience!
 
Re: 2/15 Enana AMPS 457 ?

Sienne, she was advised to increase to the 1.25 dose by Libby, if that's what you are referring to.
Libby and Lucy said:
this *could* be the high before the break, but I would still rather get the numbers down tonight if possible. It's almost +11, right? If +11 is about the same, I would go ahead and shoot. You can also increase the dose to 1.25. If she does have a breakthrough tonight then you might have to reduce the dose again tomorrow, but I don't want to take any chances in case the ketones rise again.

Yesterday you thought she was constipated, is that situation any better? That can make numbers rise too.

Good luck with the new dose, Natalia and Enana.
 
Re: 2/15 Enana AMPS 457 ?

I didnt increase the dose last night though. I didnt feel comfortable shooting 1.25 so I gave 1. Today I did the opposite. :sad:

The lack of data yesterday morning didnt help in knowing if that 411 at +11 was a bounce from blue. Isnt it? I wish I could test her more, but i cant. nailbite_smile

I'll keep in mind bounces from now on. I wasnt happy leaving her all by herself...I hope she is ok.

Thank you all for you help.
 
Re: 2/15 Enana AMPS 457 +9.5 336 Ketones 0.2

+9.5 336 Ketones 0.2

All the food I put out for her is gone. She was sleeping by the window when I came into the room. She has 4 of the 5ps. Poop is missing.

Glucose is high but at least Ketones are low.

So, if this is a bounce. Should I go back to 1 u instead of 1.25?
 
Re: 2/15 Enana AMPS 457 +9.5 336 +11 330 Ketones 0.4 Dose Q

+11 330

Any suggestion/advice in if I should go to 1 or shoot 1.25?

Bought Fortiflora and chicken treats today. I hope Gordo likes it and starts eating better.
 
Re: 2/15 Enana AMPS 457 +9.5 336 +11 330 Question.

She did yesterday. Today she hasn't. I bought Fortiflora...should I buy something else?
 
Re: 2/15 Enana AMPS 457 +9.5 336 +11 330 +11.75 284 Questio

You have 15 minutes to PMPS. See what the number is. A lot of us use MiraLax. 1/8 tsp. mixed in food with water, 2x daily.
 
Re: 2/15 Enana PMPS 301 Question?

I think, shoot the new dose. She is high enough and you will be home to monitor tonight, right?
I'm just worried about the lingering albeit small presence of ketones. I think she'll be fine with the 1.25.

Anyone else have an opinion on this?
Come on Enana, we want to see some blue, please.
 
Re: 2/15 Enana PMPS 301 +1 316

Okay, Enana, yellow is next.
I use the 1/8 tsp. of Miralax when J.D. needs to go. Be sure to add extra water to the food, too, when you give it. I know you already add water to his food.
Hope you and Enana have a good night.. yellow, then blue.
 
Re: 2/15 Enana PMPS 301 +1 316

I did! I went and got Miralax, sprinkled 1/8 tsp on the food! OMG!!! It was like if I had offended their mothers! Neither one would eat it! ahahahhahaha. Refused completely. I'll try again tomorrow. :roll:

I serve Gordo exactly the same thing as Enana. HE doesnt eat from HIS bowl, HE eats from HERS.

Why are cats such weird beings? :lol:

Hope JD gets off the pinks too :-D :-D :-D :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top