Tina & Sammy
Member Since 2010
Yesterday's Condo
Yesterday PM Cycle Recap:
PMPS 183
+2 152
+4 180
+6 309
+10 456
Today AMPS 381
+2 393
At +2 last night I was very hopeful that the 180's was as high as she was going to go with the bounce, but when I checked in at +4 I had some concerns, but wasn't worried about her going too low so I went back to bed until +6. When I saw the +6 number I knew that she wasn't going anywhere tonight, so I went back to bed and only got up for +10 just to see where she went from +10 to AMPS. I feel so much more refreshed, plus I also went back to bed after AMPS, so I got plenty of sleep. So tonight Sami can take me for a ride if she wants.
I find it quite interesting that she dropped from 456 to 381, but then again, Sami has been known to store that insulin for later in the cycle. At +2 this morning, she hasn't changed much so I am sort of expecting a pretty flat or uneventful cycle like we had on 2/11.
I am assuming that this little bounce is due to all the GREEN she had yesterday. As I look back over the spreadsheet it has been a number of days since she saw any GREEN and even when she did see it last it was very, VERY, briefly. Am I right in assuming this?
I am still very happy with how the last two days went and I am hoping that she recovers from this bounce quickly and we can get back to those healing numbers.
@Marje and Gracie and @julie & punkin (ga) Thanks for the comments last night. I mostly want Sami to earn a reduction because I am so nervous about giving this dose at lower numbers, but based on how yesterday went and all the support I am getting here, I am feeling more confident.
I also gave Fluids this morning at +2. I figured it was a good time since she was a little higher and if the fluids bring her down more quickly it will be a bit easier to control, but I am hoping the shot and fluid placement will keep that from happening. I gave her AM shot in the right flank and her fluids over the left shoulder blade. She was quite fidgety and only allowed me to get about 50 ml in her this morning, but we will see how it goes. If she still seems a bit high tomorrow morning I might give her the other 50 ml or just hold off for another day. I would like to get back to a schedule of 100 ml every other day or every 3 days like we were doing before she went back on insulin.
Hope everyone has a fantastic Caturday and Happy Valentines Day! I am looking forward to just hanging out and cuddling with the kitties for most of the day. I might pull out my knitting if they will allow it, and I am a huge Sims fan so I might play some Sims 3 or Sims 4 Video Game for awhile. I know I am sort of a GEEK that way.
Thank you all again for all the support here on this group. I feel like I am getting more comfortable and confident about my ability to treat Sami and make sure that she is safe at all times.
Yesterday PM Cycle Recap:
PMPS 183
+2 152
+4 180
+6 309
+10 456
Today AMPS 381
+2 393
At +2 last night I was very hopeful that the 180's was as high as she was going to go with the bounce, but when I checked in at +4 I had some concerns, but wasn't worried about her going too low so I went back to bed until +6. When I saw the +6 number I knew that she wasn't going anywhere tonight, so I went back to bed and only got up for +10 just to see where she went from +10 to AMPS. I feel so much more refreshed, plus I also went back to bed after AMPS, so I got plenty of sleep. So tonight Sami can take me for a ride if she wants.
I find it quite interesting that she dropped from 456 to 381, but then again, Sami has been known to store that insulin for later in the cycle. At +2 this morning, she hasn't changed much so I am sort of expecting a pretty flat or uneventful cycle like we had on 2/11.
I am assuming that this little bounce is due to all the GREEN she had yesterday. As I look back over the spreadsheet it has been a number of days since she saw any GREEN and even when she did see it last it was very, VERY, briefly. Am I right in assuming this?
I am still very happy with how the last two days went and I am hoping that she recovers from this bounce quickly and we can get back to those healing numbers.
@Marje and Gracie and @julie & punkin (ga) Thanks for the comments last night. I mostly want Sami to earn a reduction because I am so nervous about giving this dose at lower numbers, but based on how yesterday went and all the support I am getting here, I am feeling more confident.
I also gave Fluids this morning at +2. I figured it was a good time since she was a little higher and if the fluids bring her down more quickly it will be a bit easier to control, but I am hoping the shot and fluid placement will keep that from happening. I gave her AM shot in the right flank and her fluids over the left shoulder blade. She was quite fidgety and only allowed me to get about 50 ml in her this morning, but we will see how it goes. If she still seems a bit high tomorrow morning I might give her the other 50 ml or just hold off for another day. I would like to get back to a schedule of 100 ml every other day or every 3 days like we were doing before she went back on insulin.
Hope everyone has a fantastic Caturday and Happy Valentines Day! I am looking forward to just hanging out and cuddling with the kitties for most of the day. I might pull out my knitting if they will allow it, and I am a huge Sims fan so I might play some Sims 3 or Sims 4 Video Game for awhile. I know I am sort of a GEEK that way.
Thank you all again for all the support here on this group. I feel like I am getting more comfortable and confident about my ability to treat Sami and make sure that she is safe at all times.