2/14 Rufus AMPS 187 +2 155 PMPS 58 +2 46HC +2.5 59 +3 70 +5 52

He might be working on another reduction. It would be good if he holds at 2.0 for a couple more cycles but he might have other ideas.
 
He might be working on another reduction. It would be good if he holds at 2.0 for a couple more cycles but he might have other ideas.

Is there any benefit to holding this dose even though he earned a reduction? I guess it is pretty early in the cycle. I wondered if I should have given him some 14%(instead of 9%) at +1 or +1.5.
Im not sure how aggressive to be with the carbs to keep him between 50-100.
I do assume he was dropping all day and then just continued into the pm. He did have 5% at +6 because I was away from +2-+6... as well as 2% before and after.

So should I hold at 2 and give higher carbs if he has a low preshot like this again??? Or reduce to 1.75 and stick to his usually low carbs.
 
The lines were from the higher dose that can effect 4-6 cycles. That’s why I would not reduce again before tomorrow morning and only if he drops under 50.
 
I would take the reduction. This is his 7th cycle on this dose so it's not a back-to-back reduction.
Congrats! He seems determined to go down in dosing.
 
I didn’t see the 47 until now. Reduce in the morning like I said above though.

Ok. Yeah I did give him some carbs last night as well to keep him green so I guess I shouldn't be too surprised. He seems to have his lows grouped together over a few days when he earns reductions. I suspect he might have another low even on his reduced dose but because of the depot from the previous dose. I will keep a closer eye on the lower numbers and be sure to be more generous with carbs with them as well as when he seems to have the long slow drops.

Thanks again soooo much... I really appreciate both of you guiding me through this. @tiffmaxee and @Bandit's Mom
 
PM
+0.5 1/4 tsp 9%
+1 1/2 tsp 9%
+2 HC HC
+4 1/4tsp 13% with 2%
+5 1/2tsp 13% and a few bites of Dr Elseys chicken dry
* also had a bit of 2% at times
Might be a bit much so close to his nadir... but his BG can be stubborn to get up once its down.
 
Back
Top