2/14 Rooh AMPS 92 +2 51 +3 57 +4 54 +5 59 +7 70 +9 113 PMPS 192

Status
Not open for further replies.
looks like the depot may need to drain a touch.
Stall 30 minutes without feeding, if you can.

Any signs of GI upset, vomiting, etc?
 
BJM

He ate a little at shot time. Like a tsp. its been almost +13 and his number is 72 now.
Someone did vomit a little it last night.
 
I saw you dropped to 2.75 yesterday evening. If you can monitor today, you could stick with that.

If not, you might drop to 2.5 (or less depending on your availability to monitor) to get the depot to drain a bit faster without completely skipping.
 
Got it.. Will I go back to 2.75 next shot or does it depend on how this plays out?
 
With Lantus, it takes about 3-5 full days for a dose adjustment to stabilize. You'll need to be able to monitor those mid-cycle numbers to see what you'll want to do.

The 2.75 may be optimal once the shed has a chance to drain. If you can get a nadir today, that'll give you a clue. And of course, if there is any bouncing, that takes up to 3 days or so to settle.
 
Well I just realized what a mess I made now.
This AM shot was late so it was at 10 am. Sat morning.
I need to be out the door for a meeting Monday at 8:30 am but will be back about 1pm.
What should I do with doses between now and then, I would have to shave more than 30 mins a day to get me at a 8:30 shot on Monday. Should I skip the Monday Am shot?
 
Given that shooting early is like a dose increase, if you keep to the 2.5 units, or maybe even 2.0-2.25 units, you might move the time faster than the normal 30 minutes per day. Then use test data to guide your adjustments. Make the time changes in even increments, too, so the effects are more stable.
Note to new folk: this is NOT the established protocol. Attempt at your own risk!
 
There is another option you can use - two back to back 18 hour cycles. Do you usual Sunday evening shot, for this example, say you are back to 9PM. The Monday would be 18 hours later , or 3PM when you are back, then Tuesday morning at 9AM. The 18 hour schedule, if it works, seems to do less disruption than a skip.

Could you update your title with the actual AMPS - it looks like you shot already. Good job this morning!
 
The 18 hour approach lets you get back to your normal schedule. The depot has an extra 6 hours to drain on each cycle.
 
I am liking the 18 hr approach better so that I dont shoot before I have to leave and worry about not being there to watch him.
Well Rooh is full of surprises today, we got a nice 51 just now. I canceled my plans to leave to the house and will be around to monitor him.
 
As BJM said, the two 18 hour cycles is a temporary thing if you can't make a PMPS for some reason. And the bonus for Rooh, is that it may drain some of that rather full depot. This could still be some action from the 3.0 unit depot.

He does like surfing 50's doesn't he. :D:rolleyes: Bummer on cancelling the day plans, I hope he lets you go out in a bit.
 
Could someone correct me if I am wrong, I think I should go back to 2.75U tonights.
But I am not sure because his shot was 1.5 hrs late this morning and it was also reduced .25 units and he almost went below 50 but I gave him some gravy at 51. But I do not still understand the depot draining so maybe it played into his low hit this morning?

I would have thought being so late to shoot and reducing the dose would have caused him to be much higher than what happened. Can someone explain it please?
 
Yes on going back to 2.75 tonight. Today's low was probably from the depot of the 3.0 dose. Think of the morning as a one time BCS to drain the depot some.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top