2/14 Pearl AMPS 148...PMPS 116, +2 109, +4 99 question at bottom

Hope Pearl feels better soon :cat: Yay for a little bit of improvement :bighug: Hope you all have a good day :bighug:
 
I have to admit I am really discouraged. I need to take Pearl tomorrow or Tuesday for bloodwork just to confirm nothing else is going on, but honestly I don't know what it could be - she just had bloodwork at Christmastime, and I've got her on supportive care that covers CKD, Pancreatitis, and Triaditis. I don't know why all of a sudden she stopped eating and her BG numbers shifted literally overnight to now not being moderated as well except for teh Pancreatitis, so I imagine I will have to think on an increase soon if things don't calm down. A full 0.25 or an 1/8?
 
SS doesn't show units for tonight. I presume the same?
Hi Wendy and thanks for your message. Yes, Pearl didn't really drop last night at all. Today she is a-ok for the start - showing interest in food which she hasn't in the past 4 days so there is some improvement. I just hope/don't know if it will translate to getting back to her Green trend. I think we've had a Pancreatitis attack here, and hope it is subsiding.
 
Glad Pearl is doing better this morning! I believe Wendy was confirming how much insulin you shot last night? Did you shoot 3u? The cell in your spreadsheet is blank so we aren't sure. Would you mind filling it in when you have a moment?
 
Back
Top