2/14 Neko PMPS 348 +4 281 +6 182

Status
Not open for further replies.

Wendy&Neko

Member Since 2012
Moderator
Yesterday was another day of inverted curves, the morning one started in pink (just, more like peach) and the PM one in blue. According to this mornings inverted curve, she must have gone lower later in the cycle while I was sleeping. If I hadn't tested at +3.5 last night I would have thought she was doing flat blues.

2/14 Recap:
AMPS 305 +3.5 340 +7 297 +9.5 220
PMPS 168 +3.5 252 +5.5 164

Happy Valentine's Day everyone! The kitties are being pests in the kitchen. I'm making rochers and the kitchen smells like nuts toasting (almonds coated in creme de cacao and sugar). I just busted Neko cruising the counter. :twisted: I know almonds are a good source of protein, but I don't think this version is good for them. :lol: Neko has done her usual morning routine, a tour on the deck (too drizzly for the yard), a snooze in the solarium, some nanner hugging and after just getting busted she's gone to do her pre-nap grooming in the LR chair. Hopefully both kitties will be sound asleep when I get out the chocolate.
 
Re: 2/14 Neko AMPS 166 +4 279

Hey Wendy,
If i were at your house and smelling
(almonds coated in creme de cacao and sugar
I'd be on the counter with Neko!! sounds sooo yummy!!
ok Neko sweetheart, turn that curve around please.
hugs and scritches to you from us - thanks for the visit!! - mary and ollie
 
Re: 2/14 Neko AMPS 166 +4 279

Hehe, I was gonna say what Mary did.....I'd be on the counter too. Rocher? I never heard the word. chocolate covered almonds.......yuuuuuuummmmmm! I just ate a handful of raw..how boring. :lol:

So your silly Neko does things backwards, does she?

Have a nice Valentine evening, Wendy :-D

eta: just came back from a trip to Google. I'm drooling over all the pics of rochers...oh yum!
 
Re: 2/14 Neko AMPS 166 +4 279

That does sound yummy. Hopefully the kitties will let you finish without trying to sample some. I hope Neko comes back down for you today.
 
Re: 2/14 Neko AMPS 166 +4 279 +7.5 159

+7.5 159
And she does the U turn mid cycle again. :-D

@Rhiannon - Neko takes any opportunity to be bad. :-D At least she's headed in the right direction now.

@Mary - Turnaround she did! Nuts are cooling, chocolates next. Come on over in a couple of hours and they'll be ready for dessert. :lol:

@Barb - Neko does NOT like to be predictable or like any other cat! I learned how to do rochers in a chocolate making course last year and they are the house favourite and easy to make.

@Carla - Fortunately the cats can't get on the stove. Or I'll close the door to the kitchen. Neko is coming down as requested.
 
Re: 2/14 Neko AMPS 166 +4 279 +7.5 159

Oh no, Neko, did you get busted!! :lol: :lol: Yum, those special almonds do sound good. Happy Valentine's Day Wendy and Neko!
 
Re: 2/14 Neko AMPS 166 +4 279 +7.5 159 +9.5 177

Neko, you rascal! :lol: :lol: We love to see you feeling good. :-D :-D :-D Nice cycle today, too, love the blues!
Liz
 
Re: 2/14 Neko AMPS 166 +4 279 +7.5 159 +9.5 177

Happy Valentines Fay! I hope you all had fun making cookies! Yum!

I wouldn't worry about an inverted curve. Sometimes they mean too much insulin, sometimes too little. I'd just keep moving along per the protocol because she's doing great!

Ni Ni!
 
Re: 2/14 Neko PMPS 348 +4 281

PMPS 348 +4 281
I think my little girl is getting a dose fattening by .2mm in the morning. Ignoring the lines on the syringe, that'll be half way between the last dose and this one. She might be getting greens late in the night cycles, but I'm not seeing enough of it.

@Melissa - Inverted curves are something Neko does a lot - it just means she nadirs later when she does them. But she was in a nice amount of blue today until the end.

@Ann - Yup busted, and every time I went into the kitchen after dinner she was on the counter. Sheesh. We'd rinsed the dishes but she just couldn't resist checking them out. Chocolates were yummy. :-D

@Liz - Neko is always up to tricks. At least she's getting exercise hopping up and down the kitchen counter. :roll: The blues were a bit much for the liver though.

@Marje - I am not worried about an inverted curve, I get one almost every day from Neko. I think it's also a combination of a late onset with a mini bounce, then a working pancreas to clear it out. Chocolates were great, and I also made some chocolate dipped strawberries with the leftover chocolate. :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top