2/14 Max amps 272 +98 +5 75 +7 103 PMPS 396 +3 445

Thanks for the helpful tip on drawing up micro doses yesterday @Wendy&Neko . That helped me a lot. I finally got it to where I’m satisfied with my technique after much practice.:)
 
Another very bad bounce. It is so hard to feel encouraged or think positive these days. I’m doing the best I can, but it’s about got the best of my psyche. :oops: Poor Max.
 
Another very bad bounce. It is so hard to feel encouraged or think positive these days. I’m doing the best I can, but it’s about got the best of my psyche. :oops: Poor Max.

I am right there with you Lori.... while I'm glad for my Bubba's progress since I started TR last month, it's hard not to feel discouraged some days... like why won't the darn sugars just cooperate and stay down!
I feel the same way about my Bubba bubsin... get a few good yellows, only to bounce like a beach ball afterwards... feel like progress is going ever so slow. I am thankful for @Bandit's Mom and @Wendy&Neko for their support thus far and encouraging me with progressing with the TR protocol. But some days it's so deflating.

Hope things go well for your Max soon
 
((((@Max & Lori and also @bubbasmom ))))) Big hugs!!! Don't beat yourself up! You are not the cause of the bouncing, you are not harming your kitties!!! Lori I wonder if Max is having some sort of pancreatitis flare, could that not be affecting his BG numbers? He did go from yellow to green today, even had a nice little surf. I am also wondering about his eye? Does it look like when somebody has runny eyes from a cold or something? Poor Max, I hope he feels okay? :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Thank you. You hang in there too. Some days are worse than others, but overall it gets a little better once you can get to a good dose. Bouncing is really frustrating which is what Max seems to continue doing. It’s a lot of work for sure, but they are worth it. Yes, I agree both Bhooma and Wendy are great. Wendy has been amazing to work with for us. I hope Bubba improves soon for you. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Ruth, thank you for always being encouraging. Max may have some pancreatitis going on. I’m treating him for it with Cerenia and Bupe. Also giving Ondansetron too. Adding water to his food. I have sub Q fluids, but they are only for absolute emergencies because of his heart. Max has a lot of problems with pancreatitis and has for a long time now. No, his eye doesn’t look like an infection at all. He has no upper respiratory symptoms at all. I’m wondering if it has anything at all to do with his acromegaly. He seems to be going through some of the same symptoms he had when he was first diagnosed. I hope it’s not the tumor getting worse. I may just be thinking too much. He did have some good numbers today but these drops he does are so dramatic and cause these horrific bounces. I have other things going on sometimes and can’t keep constantly checking and feeding to try and control it. I’m trying my best to do all I can for him, but if it is his tumor coming back or getting worse, I wouldn’t put him through anything else again. I’d just manage with his insulin as best as I can for as long as his quality of life is good. I don’t even want to think about it and I hope he starts getting more stable soon. Thank you again. Hopefully tomorrow is better.
 
Last edited:
Back
Top