2/14 Mannie PMPS 258, +2 237, +3.5 220, +5 220 -- new dose

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michelle and Mannie (GA)

Member Since 2009
Good Morning LL!! ~O) ~O) ~O) , and Happy Valentine's Day to everyone!

Happy Birthday to all you Birthday kitties! Raja, and Shadow, and Chaos, and Gabby, and Gizmo, and Alex, and Briana!

2/13 Condo

2/13 RECAP:
fed mini meals @ ps, +1, +2, +3: AM CYCLE: Merrick Southern delight 4%, Wellness Chicken 4%, PM CYCLE: Merrick Surf and Turf 3%
amps 458: 2.25Fu: 11th cycle on this dose + 1.4 ml clavamox
+2 379
+5.5 254
+10 366
pmps 301: 2.25Fu: 12th cycle on this dose + 1.4 ml clavamox
+2 215
+3 153
+4 122 fed 3% LC
+5 117 fed 3% LC
amps 292: 2.25Fu: 13th cycle on this dose + 1.4 ml clavamox
+2 312


What to say about yesterday - a morning of frustrating numbers. Yesterday's highlight was the PM cycle, where Mannie managed to pull off a nice low blue cycle. :-D That was great, and so nice to see. No greens though - maybe he found them after this bean went to bed. I had hoped to get a +8, but alas.... it didn't happen. bad bean! :? We are back up this morning - a high yellow. I am still seriously considering upping his dose - Mannie could really use a jump start: too many pinks, very few greens.

Mannie is great this morning - his normal furry purry self. Breffis was eaten with enthusiasm: nom nom purrrrrrrr, nom, dance dance. Clavamox was tolerated. :roll: Hey Mannie - only 5 more doses to go! dancing_cat dancing_cat That alone is awesome news. He did make sure I put on the proper attire, watching every move, final approval given with a head rub. Napping is now in progress, on top of the nanner pile - :lol: :lol: where else? Normalcy in MannieLand.

Kitchen Krew!!!! We have a birthday party today - for Chaos and Raja and Shadow and Gabby, and 3 or 4 other kitties. That will be one big cake!!! So grab your stuff, your ladles and whisks - we have much to do. I hope our birthday kitties like the fuds :
BIRTHDAY PARTY MENU:
beverages: Cinnamon Infused Niptinis, Catnip Infused micro-brews, Champagne with tuna mixer
appetizers: Grilled Chicken Kabobs, Salmon Wraps in Dill Sauce, Spicy Caribou Dip
entrees: Clam Bake, Shredded Chicken Tacos, Turkey Burgers, Grilled Ocean Caught Fish
desserts: Cinnamon Birthday Cake, Stu's World Famous Catmint parfaits​
HAPPY BIRTHDAY KITTIES!
see you there! ~~ Chef Mannie
 
Re: 2/14 Mannie AMPS 292, +2 312

Wow, Mannie, what a menu! I'd even eat half that stuff!! Awesome. Is all the cinnamon because of it's effects on BG? I have heard things here and there.

Love the blue cycle from yesterday- excellent. I love to see other kitties having good days. The breakfast nom-purr-nom-dance routine is adorable...makes me giggle every time. Mannie is one entertaining boy. I love how he inspects your outfits and gives approval. How sweet- he wants to prevent any possible fashion faux-pas for his bean. He wants you to be FABULOUS! :lol: :lol:


Mannie, duuuude! Your menu sounds fantastic, I know Gizmo and Alex and the others will love it, too. All this birthday attention has made me feel sooo special, so loved. I'm such a happy boy since my bean found LL! Can't wait to see you and taste your wonderful creations!
~Chaos
 
Re: 2/14 Mannie AMPS 292, +2 312

Oh Mannie...your numbers are a wild ride! Steady boy! let's bring them down to some nice blues...you are heading in the wrong direction at the moment....

Dear Mannie!
You are an ANGEL! Thank you for getting the larger cake pans....here is the list so far:
Shadow, Gabby, Gizmo, Alex & Brianna, Chaos and Raja....seven names...can you fit them all on the cake?
What am I saying? You are a genius...I know you can!! The menu sounds scrumptious....as always!!
Many thanks, Mannie...for all you do!! BIG HUGS! ~Raja
 
Re: 2/14 Mannie AMPS 292, +2 312

Master Chef Mannie, I'm ready for the big party. When will you pick me up? The menu is awesome! I can't wait to help with the cinnamon cake. It's great that you were able to find the recipe that you and Stu created. See you later. This is going to be a great party!
Rusty (Journeyman grill specialist and would-be cake baker)


Hi Michelle, Good luck with the dosecrease. I think one is probably in order, too. Nice cycle last night, however, and only a moderate bounce this morning. Only 5 more doses of Clavamoxie!!! Yea!! :RAHCAT
Have a great Valentines' Day today. Will you visit your newest Valentine today?

Later,

Ella
 
Re: 2/14 Mannie AMPS 292, +2 312

Calm down Mannie and get those BGs back in order. You gotta be on your A game today.

Mannie! Sous Chef Tess reporting for duty! Everything is ready here, but mom says I have to send home lots of test results! :sad: I'm waiting for the roadster! -- Tess
 
Re: 2/14 Mannie AMPS 292, +2 312

I'm glad you got some blues yesterday. Too bad about that pink, though. What is up with that bouncing, Mannie!?! I hope you come down to some nice blues and greens while you're cooking for all those parties. Have a wonderful Valentine's Day, Michelle.
 
Re: 2/14 Mannie AMPS 292, +2 312

I gently reminded Mannie that he did not include any salads on his menu - his comment?: NOBODY eats greens at birthday parties.... and then muttered something about dill is green and it's in the wraps, and rosemary is green and it's in the kabobs.... I stand corrected!

Hi Ann - darn BG's! He's looking a dosecrease - this bean is not all that thrilled.... the pinks and reds need to go away. :-D

Hi Ella - I think so too - I will see how he does today, and if we don't have a great cycle then I will see if I can add a drop. Maybe a S2.5, up from a F2.25. I dunno - I so suck at this microdosing.... which may explain alot. and YES on the visit my newest Valentine - off to see Nicholas later this morning.

Hi pat - :lol: :lol: Yes Mannie's Wild Ride... shesshh, but so true, as much as I try and control it he really likes those wild rides.... reminds me of the chart MJ has for him - it so revealing to see all those BG's in a graph like that. :shock:

Hi Ele - thanks, me too. These bounces are killers - emotionally. Well. we hope for better today. :-D

Hi Violet - yep on the cinnamon: good for FD etc. . The cinnamon cake thing was an idea that evolved between Mannie and Stu sometime last spring... one of those "kitty adventures", and those two developed this cinnamon cake - first birthday cake recipient was Tori. Fun times! So Mannie has decided that it should be a tradition, so.... whenever he cooks for a birthday they get the cinnamon cake. --- and yes on the fashion faux-pas thing... I am glad somebody has my back - fashion has never been my strong point.
:lol:

hey Chaos - thanks dude! I hope you like the fuds. Birthday parties are so fun! I hope you have fun - it's a special day for you! Later!! ~~ Mannie

Sous Chef TESS! You ready??? Don't forget the rosemary! My bean said the same thing - lots of tests please.... shessshhhhhh! why can't we get a day off.... well we will just set up a testing station then and we can text all our numbers home to our obsessive beans.. See you soon, roadster is on its way! ~~ Chef Mannie

Hey Rusty! Rusty (Journeyman grill specialist and would-be cake baker)!! Sweet on the cake thing dude - I can't wait to teach you how to make it. I gots a few kitties to pick up and then I am on my way... I hope there is enough room in the roadster - it is so full on fuds and stuff. oh hey - maybe that's good, we can eat on the way. sweet! See you soon! ~ Chef Mannie

RAJA, SHADOW! let's get this party rolling! I got the cake thing covered I think.... after my emergency run to the restaurant supply store and the spice store I think we gots it all covered. WOW,and so many names! I have it all figured out... been playing with designs all night long.... and found thse really cool candles. :cool: :cool: On my way guys! ~~ Chef Mannie
 
Re: 2/14 Mannie AMPS 292, +2 312

it's going to be a busy day for Mannie with that big party to plan and cook for. Hope he gets enough rest on his nanners so he's raring to go tonight.
 
Re: 2/14 Mannie AMPS 292, +2 312

Hi Michelle, maybe Mannie is just so excited about the party and once all is done, I bet he gives you some nice blues and greens. Come on Mannie.

Oh boy, Maggie is so excited when I read that menu to her. She is waiting to be picked up, too! She says her tummy should be better by party time, as she never wants to miss a party. See ya later alligator!
 
Re: 2/14 Mannie AMPS 292, +2 312

I hope all the activity today will get Mannie down into better numbers, so you don't have to dosecrease. Micro dosing is hard enough without mini-micro changes! :lol:

Mannie! - Seben names on da cake? Phew! Dat's gonna be one big cake! Ma bean gonna be gone dis morning, so I can bwing some extra whisk(ers) to hep out. I be waiting atta window, listenin' fur da roadster! - Lubs, Muffin
 
Re: 2/14 Mannie AMPS 292, +2 312, +4 220

220 @ +4. better.... maybe some blues today Mannie?

Hi Irowen - thanks! :-D :-D on the nanner rest - that he is doing. :cool:

Hi Ann - I hope so! I miss the blues and the greens.... where did they go?

Hi Anne - oh so true on the dosing thing... What I would give for syringes that measured those. :-D

Hi Muffin - I know.... seven names! Do you believe it? That'll be one BIG cake! Sweet on the extra whisk(ers) to help out - we needs them! I am on my way - will look for you in da window... ~~ Mannie

Hey Maggie! You gots tummy issues? Be better by party time, OK? I am on my way - this will be one BIG party - I love going to Florida - it is warm there. So nice.... See you soon! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 2/14 Mannie AMPS 292, +2 312, +4 220

DONT FEEL BAD--hE'S ALREADY ON HIS WAY DOWN--I gave Moonie a fur shot ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile .!
Oh well, tonite will be better--Happy Valentine's Day to you Michelle-I think MOOnie has her own!!
PARTY WILL BE THE BEST EVER!!! WHAT A MENU!!!!!!Hugs :mrgreen:

Mannie Boy--We lubs you--will you be our Valentine?? I know you are very popular, butI still Hugs you!-
We'll have a great party tonite--Me & Rusty has a great 7 kitty Birthday song!! Send transport for us!! See you soon xoxoxoxo--Moonie
 
Re: 2/14 Mannie AMPS 292, +2 312, +4 220, +6 326

C'mon, Nanner King. Time for some pretty blues and greens for the mamabean! Hope you guys are having a Happy Valentines Day!!

It cracks me up that your daily attire is Mannie approved. I love it!!

Reporting for duty, Mannie!! I'z got a batch of liver and anchovie smoothies u can add to de menu! Lemme know what you need me to work on! So many kitties to celebrate... I'z so excited! --Willie
 
Re: 2/14 Mannie AMPS 292, +2 312, +4 220, +6 326

Happy Valentines day Mannie
loveshower.gif


Love the birthday menu. I actually think I want cinnamon cake now, I'll settle for it in some steel cut oats for PM snack tonight :)
 
Re: 2/14 Mannie AMPS 292, +2 312, +4 220, +6 326, +11 303

326 @ +6, 303 @ +11. PINK! ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile ok, this bean has had enough. the dose goes up tonight.

Hi Roni - well.... was headed down, promptly went back up. Time for a smidge more in the juice end of things. Sounds like party stuff is in gull swing... Mannie took half the kitchen with him. :lol: :lol:

Hi Christie - it is funny. He sits there with me while I get ready, watches everything. I wonder what the brain of his is thinking. I'll get a leg rub when all is ready to go.

Hi Karrie - they do sound good, don't they. I love cinnamon anyways... cake would be perfect.

Ted!! Sweet - I am SO GLAD that you are coming - this is way cool. It's ok with you-know-who. We'll make sure she has a great seat by the bar. I can't wait to tell everybody that you are coming. YES! ~~ Mannie

Moonie - you betcha! I would love to be your valentine... You have a 7 birthday song? wow - impressive! This will be so cool - transport is on its way! ~~ Mannie

Willie - you are the best! Thanks man for the smoothies - they are soooooooooooooooo good. uhhhhhh - do we hafta share them? Thanks for working the kitchen krew - I think Rusty may need help with the grillin' - time for you to learn the grill. See you soon ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 2/14 Mannie AMPS 292, +2 312, +4 220, +6 326, +11 303

Happy Valentine's Day, Michelle & Mannie :YMHUG:
Awesome curve today.. hmmm.. I wonder if Mr. Man will be action packed this evening? You have to have some Valentine's Day plans surrounding him :lol:
Have a great night & Happy 1st Valentine's Nicholas!!!
 
Re: 2/14 Mannie PMPS 258 -- new dose

258 @ PMPS. after another day of pinks and yellows I raised Mannie's dose from a 2.25F to a 2.5S, maybe another drop added in there. I hope this will jump start things for him, and get him back to better numbers overall. Hopefully it wasn't a mistake - guess we shall see.... I Just think he could be doing so much better.

We have three more days of clavamox - I had to renew Mannie's prescription today, and they were out of the liquid, so tonight he got pills. Nice things those duck pill pockets are - he gobbled that right up. nice! :-D :-D

Hi Nicole - that thanks! Wishes passed on to Nicholas. Mom and dad were going to take him out to dinner - first restaurant outing. He'll hopefully sleep while they eat. I can't wait to hear how it went....
 
Re: 2/14 Mannie PMPS 258 -- new dose

Happy Balintines Day Mannie!! I'mma ready for chillin and grillin...as soon as I get my nap in...dat stuff dey gave me at da vettiebean's place made me tired! See you soon, me frienz........lubs Spot
 
Re: 2/14 Mannie PMPS 258 -- new dose

Good luck on the added drop. Hopefully when Mannie is finally off the Clavamox he'll be back to those nice blues and greens.
 
Re: 2/14 Mannie PMPS 258, +2 237 -- new dose

237 @ +2. well, a little better....

Hi Ann - I hope so - this is just so frustrating. Maybe the added drop will make a difference. I dunno....

HEY SPOT! Dude..... are you OK? I packed the roadster with all the KTSS supplies so we can give you the spa stuff when we are at the party. man you can't party when you smell like the vetty place... You did OK though right? no problems or nuthin'? I hope so.... I was so tired and stuff after they did my toothies.... man I had to detox! see you at the party - and remember your spices, OK? ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 2/14 Mannie PMPS 258, +2 237 -- new dose

I hope Mannie likes the new dose. I can't believe he is still on the Clavomox -- it seems ages since he started them. Time goes so fast the older I get!
 
Re: 2/14 Mannie PMPS 258, +2 237, +3.5 220 -- new dose

Hi Georgia! yep, still on the clavamox - we are done on wednesday. HOORAY!!!!. cuz it does seem like it has been forever. And do agreed on the new dose. :-D

Hey Rusty! FUDS are fantastic - especially the cake - we did good! the whole kitchen krew did good. I dunno on the new dose.... i feel the same.... I hope it gives me better numebrs, it would make my bean happy, ya know? ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 2/14 Mannie PMPS 258, +2 237, +3.5 220 -- new dose

Well, sometimes diving theatrics are just unnecessary... even if it does mean some flat yellows. :) Hope you guys get some rest tonight!!

What a great menu u put together, Mannie! Eberbuddy lubs it!! Hope you liked de smoothie! I'z got a few more I held back for de krew during cleanup! Dat is, if we'z not too full! I may need ur help gedding rescued dis week. Mah bean put dis ting on mah head! :shock: :shock: It iz a cone and it is srsly not kewl!!! May need ur help getting it off tomorrow, and den putting it back on before de bean gets home!! Likes I'z can help it if I haz de itches!!! Okay, back to de dance floor for me!!!! --Willie
 
Re: 2/14 Mannie PMPS 258, +2 237, +3.5 220 -- new dose

I've been MIA and am way behind but good luck on the dosecrease...come on Mannie!! You and Gracie have to quit this up/down seesaw!!
 
Re: 2/14 Mannie PMPS 258, +2 237, +3.5 220, +5 220 -- new

220 @ +5. FLAT! I guess I shouldn't complain - at least he didn't go up. :-D

Hi Christie! so true... and I can go to bed, and so can Mannie. :-D That is Good!

Hi Marjorie - tis OK, been kinda MIA myself. so agreed on the seesaw, and the diving. :-D I hope the new dose will do something to get him moving again. A couple more days on the clavamox, maybe things will change when he's done with that. paws crossed.

Willie - oh NOooooooooooooo - you gots a cone????? Dude! that is so not kewl. I will be over tomorrow to help you take it off. we can go do stuff and be back before your bean is the wiser. but you cant scratch OK - that'll give it all away... --- oh, and thanks for saving us some smoothies - yum!! back to the party - we can clean up later. I want more cake! ~~ Mannie
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top