2-14 Leroy +5 257 AMPS 257 +4.5 244 +6 238 PMPS 239

squeem3

Member Since 2009
2-13 Leroy +5 213 AMPS 228 +4.5 210 PMPS 252 +3 248

Stuck in flat yellow 😵‍💫 Is he still bouncing?? Start a new pen (20 units-ish left)?? Stick a Libre on him? I plan to do a curve either tomorrow or Monday.

@Wendy&Neko @Sienne and Gabby (GA)

Still on the hunt for a new food for civvie. I got the last 2 bags of NV from the pet store. The NV rep was at the store the day before and I guess the rabbit is being discontinued and new products will be available 😩 I need a frozen raw food in rabbit that is Leroy-safe if he sneaks a piece. Primal is a no-go with Leroy 🤢🤢 Civvie won't eat it anyways. Small Batch rabbit might be an option but the extra greens and fruit means stinky Leroy poop 🤢 Leroy used to eat the frozen Vital Essentials rabbit until he developed an allergy to the goat milk but it looks like that is no longer an ingredient.
 
Last edited:
Have you tried Stella&Chewy's rabbit? My weirdo would eat Primal freeze dried but not frozen, S&C raw frozen but not freeze dried. :banghead:. I know a couple other options in Canada, but that won't help you. Have you ever tried making your own with premixes?

With Neko, I found that full increases (0.25 units) were increases but I snuck the dose down. However, I followed TR which you cannot do. I would recommend getting second tests in a cycle whenever you can. Even those before bed tests if 2-3 hours after the shot, can help figure out what is happening.

Looks like the pen isn't that old, I got up to 90 days out of a cartridge (pen refill).
 
I can't get morning tests in during the week unless it's a holiday or I take the day off from TBP for an appointment. So most morning checks are on weekends.

Stella and Chewy doesn't make frozen raw anymore and is discontinuing the freeze dried rabbit.

I did try a pre-mix in the past but it never kept the cats' tummies satiated for long no matter how much I fed. Leroy lost weight too.

I have a packet of Savage Raw rabbit/lamb in the freezer. I'll see if civvie will eat it. She liked Oma's Pride at one point but it only comes in a poultry protein and she can't eat poultry anymore.
 
Last edited:
Potential civvie foods:

Small Batch
Vital Essentials
Raw Dymanic
Savage Cat
Rawr
Rebel Raw
Viva Raw
Souly Raw
Darwin's

I'll have to see what the pet store can get. They already sell Savage Cat in both packets and the tubs. They might be able to get the cooked rabbit/lamb option 🤔
 
Back
Top