2/14 Kismet PMPS 185, +2 206, +3 162

Status
Not open for further replies.

Courtney and Kismet

Member Since 2012
Morning LL, ~O) ~O) ~O)

Kismet woke me up early demanding fuds. He is not liking having his food taken away after breakfast and dinner. When DH got up and he started his fud campaign all over again. I think I need to make some frozen cubes of pud fud to leave out at night!

Hope everyone has a nice Valentine's Day and vines out to all in need.

Yesterday, 2/13
AMPS 132
+1 --- 144
+2 --- 119
+7.5 --62
PMPS 178
+2 --- 242
+3 --- 213
+4 --- 244
+5/5 -201


Today, 2/14
AMPS 253
+1--- 304
+2--- 244
+5--- 154
+6--- 150
+7--- 155
PMPS 185
+2--- 206
+3--- 162
 
Re: 2/14 Kismet AMPS 253

I made a few fudcycles thinking it would get ignored...
she's used to her food being warm or at least room temp...but she surprised me and licked it up...
I should make a few more...

guess cold is better than none :-D

Hope Kismet gets back to the blues.
 
Re: 2/14 Kismet AMPS 253, +1 304, +2 244 Dose increase?

Kismet doesn't mind cold food, either. He actually prefers his leftover fud cool (right out of the fridge) and won't eat it if I warm it up at all! Thanks for stopping by our condo; I hope Shadow is doing well.

I have a question regarding dose increase... The vet had instructed me to start at 1U, but I decided to start at .25U and gradually increase as necessary. If he is not under 200 today at nadir, and doesn't dip below 200 tonight, would it be okay for me to start .5U tomorrow? He has been quite lethargic these past few days; it could be all the stress of high bg and the asthma symptoms, though he hasn't had an asthma incident since 2/12. If I were to do a dose increase, it would be ideal to start Friday, Saturday, or Sunday so I can monitor him closely. This semester is very busy for me. It is my last semester of grad course work (4 classes), I am working on my thesis, and teaching two classes. I am out most days between 12 - 10pm, and usually do not have time to pop home (meetings, office hours, conferences with students, etc.)
 
Re: 2/14 Kismet AMPS 253, +1 304, +2 244 Dosing Question

Courtney

Happy Valentine's Day and your special condo today was very sweet and appreciated!

If he doesn't come down into blue tonight, I would take him up to .5u tomorrow. You're on top of it!! :-D
 
Re: 2/14 Kismet AMPS 253, +1 304, +2 244, +6 150

Thanks, Marje! We're surfing the blues right now, so I will hold off on the increase :) Hope he gives me some good numbers tonight!
 
Re: 2/14 Kismet AMPS 253, +1 304, +2 244, +6 150

Hi Courtney. I was snooping in Kismet's profile. He is beautiful :-D I love the pose of him sitting there, looking regal. :-D
So happy to see him in blues. I hope he surfs the night away in blue and you won't have to raise his dose, after all.
Not that increasing is a bad thing. Whatever the kitty needs is the best dose, right?
 
Re: 2/14 Kismet PMPS 185

Thanks, Barb! I may be slightly biased, but he truly is a beautiful boy! I am somewhat of an amateur photographer, and I must have over 2,000 photos of him. My DH gets annoyed with me always taking pictures of them cuddling... but I just can't help it. They are too cute.

And yes, you couldn't be more right about dosing. They let us know what they need. When I first came to LL, I was very anxious to get him OTJ and everyone here had to remind me to take it slow. Now that we're back, I am being patient, following protocol, and thinking only of what is best for my guy. We got him into remission once, and I hope we can again, but all in good time. :)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top