2/14 Gus AMPS 67, +3.5 85, +5.5 52, +7.75 81, +9.75 58, PMPS 76, +2 88, +4 97, +6 79

I had already feed him a little LC while I waited .. he was going nuts for food .. like laps around the house, screaming at me.. ‘psycho kitty’ as I call it

But I just gave him a spoonful of HC just now
 
I must say that since the reductions, in this last few days, I’ve seen a lot of energy in Gus.. playing more, not always sleeping, more ‘psycho kitty’ moments (basically amped up zoomies)

I guess it’s not just the reductions/less insulin but he’s feeling much better. Not that he wasn’t acting in a way I should have been concerned about but just his energy levels have spiked.
 
He can probably sense the drop coming. I think it's going to be another party cycle for him with HC.

In that case I have no clue what to shoot at night. But I will be asleep and Elise will not! ;)

Elise.. I swear.. if your ‘friend’ calls during Gus’ PMPS… lol. :smuggrin: Jokes.

I’ll grab a +7.5 and see where he’s at after the HC and a +9.5 so we are prepared for PMPS
 
I think I'd try shooting a green PMPS. Cats can earn a reduction by going a week in green. Some cats do that. Gus might be one of them. I'm really not fond of skipping. That's something we do for the caregivers, not for the cat, especially on smaller doses.
 
@Wendy&Neko I know skipping isn’t a good thing most of the time but she’s been feeding so much hc. We have suggested bigger than normal reductions as well and Gus keeps staying green. Every time I open his condo I expect to see him trending up but so far (anti-jinx) he hasn’t. It’s like a switch flipped. Any lurkers this is quite rare in my opinion.
 
Shall we play some Blood Glucose Roulette? Place your bets! Lol

I’ll go for 87 green! He’s been getting somewhat ‘normal’ nadirs around +6 these last few days.. I’m hopeful :D C’mon Gus, I’ll give you treeeats…
 
Shall we play some Blood Glucose Roulette? Place your bets! Lol

I’ll go for 87 green! He’s been getting somewhat ‘normal’ nadirs around +6 these last few days.. I’m hopeful :D C’mon Gus, I’ll give you treeeats…
He will say green fir you and prove me wrong for sure.
 
Hmm, I would have gone to bed at that 97.:p
Much too early to go to bed for me.. I can’t remember the last time I was in bed by 10pm.. bedtime is between 12am-1am .. otherwise I’m just my in bed thinking too much :woot: Works out though.. it’s +6/7 for us.
 
Last edited:
4 days a week I have to get up at 4:30 in the morning, so optimizing sleep is an art form here.
 
Back
Top