2/13 Tipper AMPS 394 PMPS 451

Status
Not open for further replies.

tipper11

Member Since 2011
Yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=36634&sid=6c4ad1a796049618b40a8d288f9d03ee#p384591

Hi all,
More of the same for Tipper, thought we were on our way yesterday!
Well one day at a time. Maybe a dose incease is in our future.

Possible furshot tonight, had the smell of insulin on my fingers but didn't feel anything wet.

Her appetite was off today even with the FortiFlora so I'll put out the "buffet" tomorrow and see
what she likes!!

Thinking of everyone and their kitties and so thankful for the support,
Patty and Tipper
 
hi, guys!

i play harried waitress around here with my three...one day they love it...next they dont...and it's never the same food for any of them!
 
Have you tried chicken dust? Maverick is an extremely picky eater and this helps a lot when I need him to eat. I sit with him and reapply as needed. Not the best if a cat has kidney issues I hear though.

Are you changing her food drastically? Is this the reason for Tipper not eating? It was not an easy transition for Maverick to go from kibble to low carb canned.
 
Patty:

Is there any way you can get spot checks. It's not safe to raise the dose without having at least one spot check per cycle. Take a look at this link to Gabby's condo from the previous incarnation of the Board. She went from being in the 400s at AMPS to the 40s mid-cycle and back to the 400s by PMPS. Based only on the pre-shots, I would have raised her dose. Instead, she earned a dose reduction.
 
Tipper loved her Science Diet dry and FF with lots of gravy. So the low carb is a drastic change, not to mention her treats, she lived for Friskies Party mix treats!! The FF classic is so dry (no gravy) I warm it up and add water to make gravy but I usually have to spoon feed her. She will eat the dry DM - but I'm trying to limit it without impacting her weight. I've tried FortiFlora and chicken dust. Next I'm going to try grinding up the DM and putting on her FF. I am her personal chef!! Athough at my present rate I may be fired :lol:

She will eat FF elegant medleys and I think several are 9 or 10% carbs. But she never eats a whole small can at one time, maybe because of years of free feeding. So I am always looking to see what everyone feeds their kitties. Saw a post about rabbit that sounded interesting.

Next Wal Mart special kitty formula and the list goes on.... Crazy, I know but we'll find something she likes.
 
Maverick is a free feeder. He eats only special kitty Turkey and Giblet. We have to cut it up into bite sized mouthfuls. We also had to experiment with the best bowl/plate for him too. If you are in the US you have a lot more options for low carb than we do in Canada. Maverick will not touch the "high end" foods :)

Sienne posted some dosing instructions above just in case you didn't see it.
 
Thanks Sienne, I will get some spot checks Tues PM + Wed AM

Karrie, I know what you mean, Tipper turns her nose up at the high end stuff and I'm almost tempted to eat it -its smells pretty good!!
 
Hi guys! I wanted to stop on by and saw HI! Sorry that Tipper is a picky eater - I will have to send Mannie over - he eats just about anything. I know what you mean about the personal chef thing - though he will eat I still end my serving and delivering... aiyee! Good Luck!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top