2/13 Tabitha PMPS 85 +1 113 +3 70 +5 66 +6 74

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sharon&Tabitha (TX)

Member Since 2015
PMPS 85

www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/nausea-what-to-do-2-12-tabitha-amps-107-2-122-4-74-5-66-6-74.132998/#post-1371206

Last night and this morning I just needed a break. I just did the PMPS and it was 85. What dose should I give Tabitha? Since the on drop was keeping her in tube blues the last two cycles I increased it a hair which allowed the greens to come back. But then she had a little bit of tummy problems. I left her this morning with half a can of ff lc. But she is at 85 now.

Should I retest? She is eating now
 
You wouldn't normally reduce the dose until she goes below 50 - so you would give the same dose you gave for the last shot. Unless you can't monitor, she's not eating, or you don't have supplies in case she goes low.

That said, I'm out this evening and can't promise to stay with you, so if you want to reduce the dose or skip it, it's up to you. You can also wait until she starts to rise and then shoot.

If you've got balls of steel, though, this is a shootable number, as long as you feel comfy handling low numbers on your own if you get them.

Another option, since her ss is pretty much all normal numbers, is to wait and see if she's ready for an OTJ trial since she's skipped 2 shots and is still giving you a green preshot.

Which direction do you want to go? lots of choices there . . .
 
I agree with Julie....the choice is yours which way to go

With her not having any insulin for 36 hours now and still being in green, it might be time to see how she does without it.
 
So do I understand that you delayed at least an hour or longer and then you shot? If so your pmps is the 101. Count your +hours after you shot. Was the 70 three hours after you shot or less than tbat?

Since you delayed the 113 would be +13, not +1. At least if I understand correctly.

Does that make sense?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top