2/13 Simon PMPS 125 +2 172 +4 226

Status
Not open for further replies.

Georgia and Simon (GA)

Member Since 2010
Stinkus pinkus! ohmygod_smile Simon was mostly in the yellows yesterday. He seems to also be scratching his ears again. I guess it will be back to the antihistimines again for him to see if that helps. I probably need to increase his dose again but I have something every night this week and won't be able to monitor very much. Don't you think I need to stay where he is until I have time to monitor? DH will also be gone for 4 out of the 5 nights, too.

Simon is acting fine. A little less active but I think that is because he wants to stay all wrapped up in his blanket because it is pretty cold outside.

Hope everyone has a good, stress-free Monday!

http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=63465
 
Re: 2/13 Simon AMPS 305

Almost yellow, almost :smile:

I'd be careful increasing Simon when you're not around to test because of the odd greens he throws up. Also it's possible he's bouncing right now from some lower numbers that you missed catching on 02/11 pm cycle.

Your link to yesterday is NQR, you seem to have been a bracket off in your paste.
 
Re: 2/13 Simon AMPS 305

Hi Georgia, sorry to hear Simon's ears are bothering him again. Good to hear he is feeling well and liking his comfy blanket. On the dosecrease, that's a hard one with not being able to monitor. Hope some others with a similar experience chime in on it. It sounds like you would worry if you did an increase and being gone most nights.
 
Re: 2/13 Simon AMPS 305

Poor Simon...I'm so sorry his ears are starting to itch gain :sad: ...maybe that's contributing to his numbers, too.

I'm not sure about you're dose situation...you do have to be comfortable, and you know Simon best. (Sorry, I know that is of no help what-so-ever!!!)

Have a great day!
 
Re: 2/13 Simon AMPS 305

Maybe the antihistamine will bring Simon's numbers down and make the dose question moot. I would like to wrap up in my comfy blanket for the day too. :lol:
 
Re: 2/13 Simon AMPS 305

sorry to hear Simon is having issues with the scratchy ears again. Hope it gets sorted soon and the #'s come down.
Have a lovely day.
 
Re: 2/13 Simon AMPS 305

Hi guys .. well, at least it's a low pink right? I'm sorry to hear simon's ears are bothering him again .. I know how his meds can really affect his numbers .. No dosing advice from me, but I suppose you must do what you feel comfortable doing .. have a great day!
 
Re: 2/13 Simon AMPS 305 +6 146

Wow, a blue number! That is quite the drop from earlier. I definitely think I will hold this dose through the week since I won't be home much. The anti-histimine usually brings up his numbers slightly so I'll probably see some higher numbers once I start the medicine.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top