2/13 Rocket PMPS 326 +5 252

Status
Not open for further replies.

Rocket & his Mom

Member Since 2010
Morning all,
Rocket didn't eat much thru the night...
i had a restless night myself...

AMPS 322

nibbled a lil bit and then 5 mins later he threw up clear foam...and i managed to pat him on the back a few times in case it was a hairball...and then he stopped...but when he threw up it took a lot of effort on his part....

pheno/zofran/pepcid now in place....giving him the fluids early just in case he is dehydrated...



yesterday viewtopic.php?f=9&t=36575
 
Re: 2/13 Rocket AMPS 322

c'mon, Rocket...you and the bean certainly deserve a restful day!

still holding you in our hearts and prayers, guys...
 
Re: 2/13 Rocket AMPS 322

Claudia, did you weigh him this morning? How much fluids did you give this morning? Just wondering after last night. I'm sorry he isn't eating well. Do you have him on an appy stim? I'm sorry about the vomit this am. I remember Caroline saying that the clear vomit can be from stomach acid, especially if they haven't eaten in a while. I'm sending more prayers and healing vines for Rocket. And I hope the tests come out negative on your sister.
 
Re: 2/13 Rocket AMPS 322

Ele & Blackie said:
Claudia, did you weigh him this morning? How much fluids did you give this morning? Just wondering after last night. I'm sorry he isn't eating well. Do you have him on an appy stim? I'm sorry about the vomit this am. I remember Caroline saying that the clear vomit can be from stomach acid, especially if they haven't eaten in a while. I'm sending more prayers and healing vines for Rocket. And I hope the tests come out negative on your sister.
thanks for your well wishes

Ele, no i haven't and i didn't this morning...i was in complete fog after he threw up....so he got his regular fluids but have not weigh him in just yet...shockingly about 45 mins after i gave him the pheno/zofran/pepcid i heard munching away (i moved his dish into the spare room testing to see if he would eat on his own) and it was him (i thought it was Comet)...i got so happy and so i never bothered him (i pretended to be asleep on the futon)....

then i noticed he seemed restless a bit...and so he got the bupe and pred 10 mins early (hope it was ok)...and 1 hr later...munch munch away again (i fell asleep)....he is now again on the balcony all tucked in on his bed under blankets....i will leave him there for a bit but will bring him in...it is nice here this morning and sunny....

i will weigh him in when i bring him inside as he has done both..pee/poo....so hopefully he is not retaining fluids like you and i both think Ele....hope Blackie is doing better....and no i have not used a stimulant just yet...

i hope i get some info on Tuesday's apt with the neuro vet....i need to know if the pred is helping and how long he needs it for...

i have not tested him as of yet...it would be iin 5 mins his +4.....

please guys...continue to pray for us and also add my sister to your prayers...i spoke with her last night and she sounds so down...for me it's not easy as my family lives in another city so it's not like i can go see her and chat with her...i tried to encourage her over the phone...she sounds pretty drained...i told her it was probably the meds she is on....

this is the latest report here....hope you are having a good Sunday...and as always keeping Blackie, Whiskers and Willie in my prayers...as they need healing...and also their beans...and every kitty on LL and their beans...
 
Re: 2/13 Rocket AMPS 322

Hi Claudia,

Yeah!!! Munching away sound great :razz: . I hope you have a nice sunday. And thanks for keeping us in your prayers, same to you.
 
Re: 2/13 Rocket AMPS 322 +7 257-thanking DCIN

i am humbled at the generosity of this board and people out there helping us...thank you DCIN...much appreciated and forever grateful!

thank you to all LL family here for your continued support and prayers for us here....

+7 257

heading out the door to go buy more of his food....as tomorrow i won't be able to be out and about...

a lady in my church fell and broke her arm...she has a CRF kitty and she remembered i have Rocket...so i got a call last night asking me for help in giving Fiona (her kitty) her much needed fluids this week...i will be going Mon, Wed and Fri to help her out...she said her vet tech is charging her a fortune..i told her i would gladly do it for her and Fiona...if i'm here to help someone in need that way i'm more than happy to...

so off i go...and he ate at +6 so he is not eating now...stayed out on the balcony a while...i had to bring him in....it's nice and sunny...but i will be back shortly to give him his bupe dose...

please continue (sorry if i keep repeating myself) to pray for us...keep us in your thoughts and don't forget us...i know the power of prayer....
 
Re: 2/13 Rocket AMPS 322 +7 257-thanking DCIN

Claudia, I'm glad Rocket is eating a little more and it sounds like he is enjoying the outside again today. The picture of him all snuggly outside was adorable. That is nice of you to help another woman in need with her cat, with all that you have going on. Sometimes, it does make us feel a little better if we can help someone else. It might give you a little break from all the stress you are going through and what a wonderful gift you are giving your church friend. You are an amazing, strong, and loving woman.
 
Re: 2/13 Rocket AMPS 322 +7 257-thanking DCIN

I think it's great he loves to be outside in the fresh air on his balcony. Hugs and prayers for you and Rocket and your sister.
 
Re: 2/13 Rocket AMPS 322 +7 257-thanking DCIN

hooray for a hungry Rocket!

and i think it's great that you're helping out the lady with the broken arm, claudia!

super nice...admiration for your strength and compassion, kiddo.
 
Re: 2/13 Rocket AMPS 322 +7 257-thanking DCIN

Continued prayers for you and Rocket both... and new prayers for your Sister as well. Glad to see Rocket continues to get some time he enjoys outdoors. Fingers and paws crossed that his tummy issues subside soon. It is so kind of you to help your church friend... I'm sure some fresh air will help you as well!

Hang in there, and thank you so much for thinking of us!
 
Re: 2/13 Rocket AMPS 322 +7 257-thanking DCIN

Snowing.gif
Claudia I think i missed your condo yesterday and I am so sorry sending more snowflakes and healing vines and prayers for you two you both and in my thoughts ... cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 2/13 Rocket PMPS 326=do i keep same dose tomorrow?

PMPS 326
he ate well...all on his own!

do i keep the same dose for tomorrow am shot or do i go to 0.75u?

need dosing experts here....kindly advise!

shockingly he is eating on his own....moving his dish to the spare room has made a difference i think...
 
Re: 2/13 Rocket PMPS 326=do i keep same dose tomorrow?

Claudia & Rocket said:
PMPS 326
he ate well...all on his own!

shockingly he is eating on his own....moving his dish to the spare room has made a difference i think...

This is the best news I have heard all week!
 
Re: 2/13 Rocket PMPS 326=do i keep same dose tomorrow?

The protocol allows you to increase after 4 cycles. I would suggest getting an extra test in each cycle just in case Rocket decides to surprise you.
 
Re: 2/13 Rocket PMPS 326

ok i will increase his dose to 0.75u tomorrow morning and will get a couple more tests in between....thanks Sienne
 
not eating much tonight....will have to see which can of food will do the magic tonight!

+5 252

please continue to pray for us...mom called me tonight telling me my sister is yet again in the ER....i've been waiting to hear news and so far nothing...
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top