2/13 Morgaine AMPS 164,+6 151

Status
Not open for further replies.

skybar22

Member Since 2010
yesterday

Good Monday LL!

Morgaine has used her box for the past day+ with no outside peeing. AMAZING! Paws crossed this will last and the prozac will settle down some. She is still adjusting and seems a little out of it at times, more lethargic but she is eating well and seems fine otherwise. I doubled her dose of zobaline (methyl B-12) from 3 mg to 6mg. Her back paws seem to be weaker and she has been on this for 3 months so I decided to increase it since it is water soluble. The vet also thought she may have some problem with absorption so an increased dose may help. The vet had checked her joints and said they seemed fine and flexible so neuropathy seems to be the culprit.

I left the bedroom door open last night and it was fine. She is not able to jump up on the bed at this point but I am going to get her some steps when my budget allows. All in all, we are doing okay!

Sending out healing vines to all in need.
 
Morgaine is having a challenging night. She pee'd on the rug tonight and I think she is very lethargic for several hours after I give her the prozac. All her other pees have been in her clay litter box. She is still eating normally but I am concerned about the weakness in her hind paws. Lots of purrs from her and lots of loving from mamabean tonight as i realize that the neuropathy is probably what is causing the out of LB peeing. I hope we can get some improvement with that with the doubling of the zobaline dose. Patience pants are on indeed but she really seemed too out of it to make it to her box and the rug was on the way to the water bowl. She is doing and trying her best. I know that.
 
Awww so close and yet so far away. On the plus side her numbers are looking much better than they were :smile:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top