2/13 Ivy Amps 244, +2.25 179, +3.25 98, +6 187, +8 206, +10 168, Pmps 164, +2.25 173, +4 175

Staci & Ivy

Member Since 2022
Yesterday
Amps 244
Good morning,
we gave an increase this morning to 3.25 units Lantus based on advice from @Marje and Gracie from yesterday.
Paws crossed she wasn’t going to break her bounce today.
We also switched to using calipers this morning and I actually found that in measuring with the calipers what I “thought” was a 3.25 dose (which we had been giving ) was actually a 3 unit dose.
So, we have actually increased to 3.25 units this morning using the calipers. This change will be indicated on her spreadsheet for clarity. :banghead::banghead:
Snowy day here today. Glad I’m working from home.
Plus we have painters coming to further upend the house.:mad: (Ivy will be hiding).
Safe surf everyone and stay safe if you’re part of this snowy day. :cat:
 
Ivy watching the snow coming down this morning
upload_2024-2-13_7-25-7.jpeg
 

Attachments

  • upload_2024-2-13_7-25-7.jpeg
    upload_2024-2-13_7-25-7.jpeg
    66.7 KB · Views: 158
Wow, it really is coming down!
Good thing you are staying home!
I love the cute tube top on Ivy :kiss::kiss::kiss:
Good luck with the increase! Hope Ivy will give you more blues and dark greens!
Have a great day, Staci! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Wow, it really is coming down!
Good thing you are staying home!
I love the cute tube top on Ivy :kiss::kiss::kiss:
Good luck with the increase! Hope Ivy will give you more blues and dark greens!
Have a great day, Staci! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Thanks, Kit. I think she’s dropping already. Just hoping it’s not too extreme with the increase. Always worries me what she plans to do and you have to decide what the dose is before she’s done anything so that’s always luck at the draw for me. :banghead:;)
Hope you have a great day :bighug::bighug::bighug:
And….painters just cancelled for today due to the snow (boo hoo). Rescheduling for tomorrow. :rolleyes:
 
Morning Staci, good luck with the calipers . The snow is really coming down here in Jersey. Such a cute pic of Ivy watching the snow.
Tyler's doing the same. I hope Ivy slides down safely and no drama .
Stay warm :bighug::bighug::bighug::cat:
 
I'm jealous of your snow! I hope we get some soon.
Ivy is so cute in front of the window ;)
Good luck with the increase, then. When switching to calipers it's amazing to realize how much syringes differ! I guess it does not matter for humans's doses, but with the tiny amounts we give our cats, it's a big difference.
 
I'm jealous of your snow! I hope we get some soon.
Ivy is so cute in front of the window ;)
Good luck with the increase, then. When switching to calipers it's amazing to realize how much syringes differ! I guess it does not matter for humans's doses, but with the tiny amounts we give our cats, it's a big difference.
You can come and take my snow from Jersey Cecile :p
 
Morning Staci, good luck with the calipers . The snow is really coming down here in Jersey. Such a cute pic of Ivy watching the snow.
Tyler's doing the same. I hope Ivy slides down safely and no drama .
Stay warm :bighug::bighug::bighug::cat:
Hi Diane, I know you and I have the same weather. Glad Tyler is also enjoying the pretty "snow TV" show.
Stay safe and warm!
:bighug::cat::bighug:
 
I'm jealous of your snow! I hope we get some soon.
Ivy is so cute in front of the window ;)
Good luck with the increase, then. When switching to calipers it's amazing to realize how much syringes differ! I guess it does not matter for humans's doses, but with the tiny amounts we give our cats, it's a big difference.
Luckilly the snow has stopped and the sun is out! So it's pretty and I don't have to go anywhere today.

It is nuts about the difference in syringes. You are right!
Hope you and Bella are having a great day :)
 
Slow it down there, Missy! I hope she flattens out here.

Ugh all that snow! Sorry about the painters.
Well she slowed down and is back in yellow....so we shall see when she decides to get busy with this increased dose. (holding my breath)
Painters rescheduled for tomorrow...so back to that. Looks like they will be here a few days. (My hubby always has a list of home improvements needed). Then I get to supervise the projects, take care of Ivy and work....sigh.
:rolleyes:
 
From where I'm sitting it looks like a pretty good day for Ivy so far. She is such a doll in her little wrap.
Keep it flat now, Ivy!

My Leo looks good in a sweater too. In fact, I'm sure he knows he's just so handsome.

View attachment 69183
HI Lara, she did flatten out....and she would be much happier if I would take off her top...but she can't be trusted with her Libre :eek:
Leo looks very handsome in his sweater :kiss:
 
That was over the whole season, not at once, but yes, it was a lot. I think last year was the 3rd's snowiest winter in Minnesota. This year is probably the least!
 
HI Lara, she did flatten out....and she would be much happier if I would take off her top...but she can't be trusted with her Libre :eek:

I've been following how she's doing with the Libre, and as much as it would be convenient in so many ways for Lu, I know she'd remove it within 20 minutes :cat:
Looks like your nice day is continuing. Yay Ivy!

When you get a chance, take a look at what Lu has been up - or rather down - to today! :woot:
 
Hi Staci :)
Good luck with the increase.
Ivy is so sweet. I love how she's looking outwardly to the snow.
I'm too am jealous of the snow. Looks like we won't have snow anymore here. Temps were a bit down this week but looks like we're heading towards spring very soon.
Enjoy your day at home :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Staci :)
Good luck with the increase.
Ivy is so sweet. I love how she's looking outwardly to the snow.
I'm too am jealous of the snow. Looks like we won't have snow anymore here. Temps were a bit down this week but looks like we're heading towards spring very soon.
Enjoy your day at home :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Hi Shelly, awww thank you. Hoping the dose works well for her.
She seemed to enjoy watching the snow fall this morning. I think we have a way to go until Spring here. Still cold. I’m ready for warmer weather already, though.
It was nice to look at from the window with Ivy.
Hope you have a relaxing evening and everyone is well in your home. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
That was over the whole season, not at once, but yes, it was a lot. I think last year was the 3rd's snowiest winter in Minnesota. This year is probably the least!
Wisconsin is also suffering a dearth of snow this winter. We got more rain than we normally would in the winter, so I hope that helps some, but I'm definitely worried about drought from lack of snow.
 
That's a pretty good PMPS for Ivy tonight - I hope she hops on down to greens (and then does a stop and just coasts along in the greens)
I know, she did have a nice pmps. Just hope if she wants to hop to the greens, it’s not an all night thing!! Mama needs a little rest.
Hope you have a relaxing night, Alicia :bighug::bighug:
 
Ivy looks so cute in that little tube top!!! The snowy window scene is sure pretty(as long as it isn't outside my windows LOL :smuggrin:) Hope the painters don't upset Ivy too much and I hope you have a restful evening!
:bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Sunny start for Ivy, then a very quick visit to the beach. And then back up to hang out with her bestie Mikan :cat::bighug::cool:

Hopefully she doesn't decide to scuba dive at night.

Good luck with the increase!
And gosh does she ever look cute in that tube top. I showed Nestle and he agrees :cat:
upload_2024-2-13_21-29-59.png
 

Attachments

  • upload_2024-2-13_21-29-59.png
    upload_2024-2-13_21-29-59.png
    53.2 KB · Views: 180
I know, she did have a nice pmps. Just hope if she wants to hop to the greens, it’s not an all night thing!! Mama needs a little rest.
Hope you have a relaxing night, Alicia :bighug::bighug:
I think I jinxed myself by say Kit's PMPS was a bit higher, and she had to show me who's boss. So not as relaxing a night, but that's okay - tomorrow morning is doable if I need to be at home (maybe go back to sleep once I've done all the tests).
 
Ivy looks so cute in that little tube top!!! The snowy window scene is sure pretty(as long as it isn't outside my windows LOL :smuggrin:) Hope the painters don't upset Ivy too much and I hope you have a restful evening!
:bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
Thank you, Ruth. I agree about the pretty scene outside. As long as I don’t have to be out there freezing and shoveling it. I remember those back breaking days. No fun. My back wouldn’t survive it today. :(
Hope you have a lovely day today :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Sunny start for Ivy, then a very quick visit to the beach. And then back up to hang out with her bestie Mikan :cat::bighug::cool:

Hopefully she doesn't decide to scuba dive at night.

Good luck with the increase!
And gosh does she ever look cute in that tube top. I showed Nestle and he agrees :cat:
View attachment 69186
Hi Karolina, thanks for the good wishes. Ivy is winking and slow blinking back at Nestle :kiss::kiss:

Let’s see if she visits him at the beach today with her bestie Mikan. Wishing you, Nestle and Peanut a sweet Valentine’s Day :kiss::kiss::kiss:
 
Back
Top