2/13 Baby AMPS 54, +1 56, +2 41, +2.5 56, +3 58, +4 61, +5 72, PMPS 70, +1 85, +2 94, +3 94, +4 95

Emily and Baby

Member Since 2013
Yesterday

Good morning!

Yesterday Baby had a gentle surf all day with no wipe outs lol. This morning she is at her lowest preshot number (54)... do I go ahead and see what she does or wait to feed and retest in 20?
 
If you can monitor, you can go ahead and shoot. Sometimes stalling without food can cause numbers to drop making the shooting decision even more difficult.
 
She's back up to 56; do I test again in 30 minutes? She's not interested in her snack but she did eat quite a bit at +2. Do I put honey on her lips or wait to see how the numbers are at the next test?
 
Sorry, I only just saw this. Has she eaten anything since the +2.5 test?
(For future reference, you want to feed only a tsp or 2 of food after each test so that they are hungry enough to keep eating if required.)
 
I see Baby has earned a reduction in dose!
She is looking good.
How is her appetite?
Have you still been testing for ketones?
Yes, very excited for the reduction again! She's doing soooo much better! She's off all medications, appetite is great and ketones were negative yesterday. I will get another test tonight :) So surprised and happy by her quick turnaround; I wasn't sure for a bit there if she'd make it, but she's always been a fighter!
 
Back
Top