2/13 Atticus, PMPS 77, +3 63, +4 68

Status
Not open for further replies.

Monica and Atticus (GA)

Member Since 2011
109 AMPS is our lowest morning preshot ever. I'm thinking about staying home this morning and just going into work this afternoon. I hate to do that on a Monday because I think it looks bad, but I don't have a morning docket today so it wouldn't be inconveniencing anyone.
I wonder if Atticus didn't get enough to eat last night. He did get a small amount of MC at PM +2 and +3. Miranda woke me up at 3 in the morning by throwing his testing supplies off the counter. I think she was going for the treat bag. So I had to wake up and feed her. The auto feeder compartment was empty, it was set for 2am, and Atticus was relaxing, so I assume he'd eaten it and she hadn't. Hmm. If money were no object, I'd get a night vision kitty cam.
 
Re: 2/13 Atticus, AMPS 109

Great AMPS! Since it's your lowest AM preshot you probably will feel better being home to monitor, I know I would! The night vision kitty cam would be a hit here!
 
Re: 2/13 Atticus, AMPS 109

Yeah, I'm going in at lunch today so I can stay here and keep an eye on him. Luckily my boss is an animal lover. And luckily our court has a slow morning today; I can't always do this. We had a touch of snow here last night, and this morning I was disappointed that it had turned to rain, but Atticus found a way to give me a snow morning anyway! (Here in Dallas, if any ice appears on the roads, usually we all get either a late start or the whole day off!)
 
Re: 2/13 Atticus, AMPS 109

Nice start for Atticus. Good plan to stay home this morning, Monica, and so nice you're able to do so. That would be hilarious with the night vision kitty cam. Miranda could get caught in the act! :lol: I am remembering the Siamese who went night strolling and bringing home gifts from their neighbors' garages. Kitty made the news with that kitty cam.
 
Re: 2/13 Atticus, AMPS 109

Hmmmm Attie might be planning his own day out to the lagoon today, great you can stay home with him for the morning.
 
Re: 2/13 Atticus, AMPS 109, +2 62

Hi guys .. what an exciting morning! So glad you were able to stay home and catch these numbers! Now let's just hope atticus surfs here for you so you can go to work without worry after lunch .. have a great day!
 
Re: 2/13 Atticus, AMPS 109, +2 62, +3 77, +4 68

68 at +4. A little strange that he's gone down a bit. I'm going to give him a bit of MC since I have to go in to work now. He usually surfs a while after +4.
 
Re: 2/13 Atticus, AMPS 109, +2 62, +3 77, +4 68

Atticus is looking good and you sound much better too!

Have a good day at work.
 
Re: 2/13 Atticus, AMPS 109, +2 62, +3 77, +4 68, PMPS 73 !

Whoa! 73 at what would have been PMPS. We're calling it +11 on the SS. Technically it is +11; I was trying to shoot about 20 minutes early tonight because the boyfriend and I are meeting his mom and grandpa for dinner. We're going to stall, but it looks like we might need to skip tonight.
 
Re: 2/13 Atticus, AMPS 109, +2 62, +3 77, +4 68, PMPS 73 !

I would not skip....
Remember you can stall or reduce the dose by 0.25u for the evening to see where Atticus goes.



Psst....I just shot a 62
 
Re: 2/13 Atticus, AMPS 109, +2 62, +3 77, +4 68, PMPS 73 !

I won't be here to monitor for about 2 and a half hours after the shot. I guess since I was trying to shoot early, I could shoot a reduced dose at regular time.
 
Re: 2/13 Atticus, AMPS 109, +2 62, +3 77, +4 68, PMPS 73 !

Ok...didn't know you would not be there to monitor...just really hate to lose Atticus's momentum.

Let's see what your real Pre-shot number is and if he is rising. Plus onset isn't until +3 or +4.
 
Re: 2/13 Atticus, AMPS 109, +2 62, +3 77, +4 68, PMPS 73 !

how surprising! way to go miss monica! BOS award goes to you tonight for shooting low! we don't want to talk about what that might mean (antijinx) for atticus' plans for the future . . . :lol:

LOVE the idea of the kitty cam! although mine are likely kinda boring - i'll just watch yours! :mrgreen: enjoy your dinner out with the family.
 
Re: 2/13 Atticus, AMPS 109, +2 62, +3 77, +4 68, PMPS 73 !

Julie, we haven't shot the PM yet- going to test again in 15 minutes and see if he's gone up any. I hate to skip tonight, but I won't be here to monitor for a few hours after I shoot. He often hits his nadir around 2-3 hours. I'm glad he's doing so well, but this sure can get tough.
 
Re: 2/13 Atticus, AMPS 109, +2 62, +3 77, +4 68, PMPS 73 !

Given the situation:

If the Atticus is rising...feed normal and shoot normal.

If the rise is minimal(surf)...reduce dose and feed MC or HC

If the number is falling....skip and feed as normal.


My humble opinion
 
Re: 2/13 Atticus, +3 77, +4 68, +11 73, PMPS 77

Ok....you earned your BOS this evening.

I think Atticus will be fine...I'll look for a post from you in about 2.5-3 hours.

You might leave down a second helping for him as you head out the door too. ;-)
 
Re: 2/13 Atticus, +3 77, +4 68, +11 73, PMPS 77, +3 63

63 at about 10 minutes shy of +3. Whew! Giving him a little bit more MC now. (He just eats the Avoderm gravy, and pretty much ignores the chicken chunks.)
 
Re: 2/13 Atticus, +3 77, +4 68, +11 73, PMPS 77, +3 63

atticus is the poster kitter for how shooting low flattens out the curve - absolutely awesome! hope you had a good time out.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top