2/12 Xander AMPS 142+3 78+4 79 PMPS 127 +3 79

Albert & Xander

Member Since 2025
Yesterday's post

We skipped a day from here, but we're back!

Xander's appetite was a bit slow yesterday, but then picked up to above average. This morning it dipped lower so I gave mirataz - 4 days in between doses this time. The unpredictability of it is stressful 😕 But at least glad to have a tool that seems to work reliably.

Hope everyone has a great night! I think I gave myself food poisoning so taking it easy tonight 🤢
 
Remind me: are you giving him a little +9 snack in the p.m. cycle?
I don't see a big difference with the dose increase. The same thing happened with Jude when I eased him up into his most recent dose--his numbers look just like the lower dose. It's almost like you have to give that full .25 at one time to somehow shake them into lower numbers. IDK. These cats!
 
Remind me: are you giving him a little +9 snack in the p.m. cycle?
I don't see a big difference with the dose increase. The same thing happened with Jude when I eased him up into his most recent dose--his numbers look just like the lower dose. It's almost like you have to give that full .25 at one time to somehow shake them into lower numbers. IDK. These cats!

I am, at +9 6pm. Unfortunately not in the AM cycle as well.
I am seeing that his PM nadirs have gone down since the dose increase (Except for last night), but not a huge overall change. I noticed a similar result when increasing him from 0.25 to 0.25F.
I'll see what he does with this dose for a while, but it does seem like increases need to at least be 0.25 going forward. I think I eased him up in this way because it felt scary doubling his dose from 0.25 to 0.5.
 
Back
Top