2/12 Sam - The Experiment AMPS 403/+2 331/+4 285/+6 271

Status
Not open for further replies.

KristenP&Sam

Active Member
AMPS - 403 shot .2 even though I wanted to give him more with that number. Going to try to do a curve today and check every 2 hours.
+2 - 331
+4 - 285
+6 - 271
+8 - 295
 
Re: 2/12 Sam - The Experiment begins

Sendin ya those good numbers vibes :mrgreen:

donna and asher
 
Re: 2/12 Sam - The Experiment begins

Paws crossed here.

If that 403 is a bounce, which I think it is, it might take a day or so to clear.

Good luck today, we'll all be watching and rooting for you.

Robin
 
Re: 2/12 Sam - The Experiment begins AMPS 403/+2 331/

Good drop. Wonder if we can just skip that day of high reactive numbers when you lower the dose. Or if he will take his usual day of higher numbers before he drops. What a mystery. And ketones are good?
 
Re: 2/12 Sam - The Experiment begins AMPS 403/+2 331/

Wow, that's a big drop for a +2! If he is coming off a bounce, it may well be more from that clearing than from the insulin, though he looks like he could be an early onset kitty. Hard to say for sure.

Hope it goes great today! Even if the #s aren't great, I'd be tempted to stay with 0.2 and see if they improve tonight. If he is coming off a bounce, today's #s may be higher from that, and really you probably wouldn't want a drop too far off of these #s, could just trigger more bouncing. Well, who knows, we'll see what happens!
 
Re: 2/12 Sam - The Experiment begins AMPS 403/+2 331/+4 285/

+4 is 285 - haven't checked for ketones yet as we've been out running errands between bg checks. Will try to do so at some point tho.
 
Re: 2/12 Sam - The Experiment begins AMPS 403/+2 331/+4 285/

Sending good BG thoughts to you and Sam! :-)
 
Re: 2/12 Sam - The Experiment begins AMPS 403/+2 331/+4 285/

Got a ketone check in and there was nothing, so that's good news.

+6 is 271 - I was hoping for lower, but I too think it might take a cycle or two to clear out what was probably a little bit of a rebound.
 
+8 is 295 This is my last bg check before his PMPS since DH's family is coming to take us out for his birthday dinner.

I'm going to shoot .2 again tonight and tomorrow AM so I can see how it shakes out. I don't feel like numbers were that horrible today. There was definite movement from such a small dose, so there's merit in giving it a chance, then maybe trying a cycle or two without a shot. What do you all think?
 
I think it is pretty amazing to get that much of a drop from that tiny of a dose. You should be good with .2 tonight. You might try a "drop" tomorrow to see what happens.

We are experimenting but we are doing it with tiny doses and lots of testing.
 
I don't think it was a bad day at all.

If he sticks with his usual MO, tomorrow will be the day he shows you his true colors on this dose. So to speak. :smile:
 
I totally agree that tomorrow will be more of a "true" day numbers-wise.

PMPS - 335 Shot .2

Thanks for sticking with me through this! Part II tomorrow! lol
 
Even though the nadir is nothing exciting, that's pretty cool that tonight's PS is a lot lower than the AM one. It points too I think to the possible bounce - a lot of cats on a dose like this would start really zooming up after +8 or +10 and he isn't doing that. Which supports the idea that when you see 400s from him, it's possibly bounciness rather than insulin poop-out.

It'll be interesting to see if you get a better nadir tonight or tomorrow. If not, it might be 0.3 time, but we'll see.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top