Amanda and a Loudogg
Member Since 2017
February 10, 2019 Condo
Good morning all,
Lou's earned a reduction to 3.25u last night by having his 3rd BG in the 40s on this dose. And to make it all that much more interesting, the jerk couldn't resist going back to visit the sharks this morning at AMPS, so I wasn't able to give him his insulin.
Normally I wouldn't care too much, but he was just in the 500s, I really didn't want to skip and have him go high again, but what do you do? I still waited the 20 minutes to recheck him, and as per his usual, he went down instead of coming back up. In all that fun I ended up being late to work (it of course snowed overnight, so it was slow going). 
So needless to say, his cycle last night came out of nowhere. I ended up falling asleep on the couch early and didn't check a +3 or +4 like I would normally, although I told Caleb to feed him (even though he still hadn't finished his PS meal). I'm still surprised that he dropped so fast. I'm excited that he's earned a reduction after so long at 3.5u. I hope he holds it!
I hope you all have a wonderful day and your kitties surf safely!


Good morning all,
Lou's earned a reduction to 3.25u last night by having his 3rd BG in the 40s on this dose. And to make it all that much more interesting, the jerk couldn't resist going back to visit the sharks this morning at AMPS, so I wasn't able to give him his insulin.
Normally I wouldn't care too much, but he was just in the 500s, I really didn't want to skip and have him go high again, but what do you do? I still waited the 20 minutes to recheck him, and as per his usual, he went down instead of coming back up. In all that fun I ended up being late to work (it of course snowed overnight, so it was slow going). So needless to say, his cycle last night came out of nowhere. I ended up falling asleep on the couch early and didn't check a +3 or +4 like I would normally, although I told Caleb to feed him (even though he still hadn't finished his PS meal). I'm still surprised that he dropped so fast. I'm excited that he's earned a reduction after so long at 3.5u. I hope he holds it!
I hope you all have a wonderful day and your kitties surf safely!



