2/12 Ivy Amps 278, +2 171, +4.25 133, +6 211, +8 220, +10 253, Pmps 282, +2 351, +4 337

Good morning Staci,
Looks like Ivy's ready to slide down!
Safe surfing sweet Ivy while your momma works!
Hope both girls get down to the beach and play with Nestle today (SAFELY though!)
Have a great Monday! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Good morning, Kit. I think so, too. She’s ready for an active cycle today. Let’s hope they all surf safely and with less gusto than you saw yesterday. Mikan is a wee bit too eager with her new found anti trampoline skills!!
:nailbiting:
Hope we both have a boring day :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Good meowning Staci and Ivy and happy Meownday!
Sunny start just like Mikan and she's also on the move. She might have to recalibrate her compass/GPS and hopefully she'll be on the beach in no time. Surf safely sweet girl.

Have a nice yet boring day.

upload_2024-2-12_10-54-25.png
 

Attachments

  • upload_2024-2-12_10-54-25.png
    upload_2024-2-12_10-54-25.png
    250.5 KB · Views: 183
Good meowning Staci and Ivy and happy Meownday!
Sunny start just like Mikan and she's also on the move. She might have to recalibrate her compass/GPS and hopefully she'll be on the beach in no time. Surf safely sweet girl.

Have a nice yet boring day.

View attachment 69160
Ivy needs another gps recalibration! (Or she’s just bouncing and recovering from her Green cycles a few days ago.) Maybe she’s just taking her good old time to get back there. Maybe it’s a Super Bowl hangover for my kitty.
Hope we can get to the beach to visit with you Nestle and Mikan soon.
Hope you’re having a great day, Karolina.
And love, love the kitty graphic!!! Soooo cute :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Here are my (unsolicited) thoughts :joyful:

Tonight will be six cycles since you started TR and in those six cycles (and even if I look back a bit), Ivy has gotten to a 79 on the Contour once and a 99 the following day. But she’s not spending alot of time in what are likely green BGs based on the comparison tests you’ve done between the Libre and the Contour. Yesterday, she was clearing a bounce and the BG is typically lower on those cycles.

Because you are experienced and you monitor Ivy so closely, I believe you have the option of increasing her dose by 0.25u tomorrow OR if you are really uncomfortable with that, it wouldn’t be wrong to hold the dose a couple more cycles. My suggestion is assuming you will be working from home and can monitor her so if that isn’t the case or you just feel she needs a bit more time (or you do since you just started TR), we can take it a day at a time and see how she’s doing. She is definitely much improved on this dose and I also believe the roll method is helping her duration.

If you do decide to increase, please put a note in your Remarks that you’ve checked the lows with a Contour and they were 79 and 99 so there is room to increase the dose (per Marje.....FWIW :p:p:p).
 
I have nothing intelligent to add other than good luck, Staci. I am following your process and trying to learn. I sure appreciate the knowledgeable folks chiming in here and sharing their thoughts. It's a great help!
 
Here are my (unsolicited) thoughts :joyful:

Tonight will be six cycles since you started TR and in those six cycles (and even if I look back a bit), Ivy has gotten to a 79 on the Contour once and a 99 the following day. But she’s not spending alot of time in what are likely green BGs based on the comparison tests you’ve done between the Libre and the Contour. Yesterday, she was clearing a bounce and the BG is typically lower on those cycles.

Because you are experienced and you monitor Ivy so closely, I believe you have the option of increasing her dose by 0.25u tomorrow OR if you are really uncomfortable with that, it wouldn’t be wrong to hold the dose a couple more cycles. My suggestion is assuming you will be working from home and can monitor her so if that isn’t the case or you just feel she needs a bit more time (or you do since you just started TR), we can take it a day at a time and see how she’s doing. She is definitely much improved on this dose and I also believe the roll method is helping her duration.

If you do decide to increase, please put a note in your Remarks that you’ve checked the lows with a Contour and they were 79 and 99 so there is room to increase the dose (per Marje.....FWIW :p:p:p).
Hi Marje, thanks so much for the very helpful opinions and information. I will get prepared to do an increase unless she does something extreme and very green. I’ll need to decide when I think will be safest to do the increase.
I also want to try using calipers and have been working on getting that figured out to put into place. Hoping that adds another measure of precision to the mix. I may get that started tomorrow morning.
Thanks for weighing in. I always appreciate your thoughts!
Have a wonderful night :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
I have nothing intelligent to add other than good luck, Staci. I am following your process and trying to learn. I sure appreciate the knowledgeable folks chiming in here and sharing their thoughts. It's a great help!
Thank you so much. I really appreciate your kind wishes. I also appreciate all of the wonderful sharing of information here. We wouldn’t be able to do all of this without this incredible community and the sincere caring that goes on. We are happy to have you along with us.
:bighug:
 
Wow, I'm late to the party, but that's looking like a fairly flat day, with no drama. I don't want to jinx this so I'm pressing lightly on the keys as I type.
Keep it going, gently, gently, Ivy girl.

Karolina, your graphic is the best!
We like no drama days, Lara. I can catch my breath. I’m laughing at your gentle pressing of the keys comment. Thanks for that :)
Always treading lightly.
Hope you are having a very calm day, drama free. :bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Marje, thanks so much for the very helpful opinions and information. I will get prepared to do an increase unless she does something extreme and very green. I’ll need to decide when I think will be safest to do the increase.
I also want to try using calipers and have been working on getting that figured out to put into place. Hoping that adds another measure of precision to the mix. I may get that started tomorrow morning.
Thanks for weighing in. I always appreciate your thoughts!
Have a wonderful night :bighug::bighug::bighug:
You’re welcome. You, too!
 
Back
Top