2/12 Gracie PMPS 240 +1 208 +2 193 +3 182

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Yesterday

Good morning Lantus Land and Happy Caturday. Forgoing the recap today in the interest of time but Gracie had a lovely blue surf in the a.m. cycle and then pink all night.
Healing vines to Rocket, Blackie, Willie, and Whiskers and any other of our kitties who need them today.

WCR: 4Ps in place; dosecrease back up to f1u this morning. She was at the same number at AMPS as +4 last night so looks like she plans a pink surf but I hope she'll get into yellow and maybe do something tonight. I had a discussion with Jill and she felt Gracie was getting adequate insulin at the lower dose but that if we wanted to take her back up to start stringing those back-to-back cycles together, that it was our decision. Even with her numbers up, Gracie seems to feel really great and has been playing and is happy and eating well. Paws crossed we'll see some good numbers later today.

NOTE: for any newbies, what we do with Gracie is specific for her; we test her alot and are here with her round the clock when her numbers are coming down so please do not do this with your kitties without extensive data, willingness to stay at home and test, and discussion with a dosing expert.

Looks like Gracie is giving us the a.m. cycle off so DS and I want to do a few things and get out a bit since the weather is lovely. Getting ready for a short hike up in the canyon, need to get some cat fud, and then we are going to have high (British) tea at a wonderful tearoom in town..a tradition for when my sisters visit. We'll be around here up to a +6 check and then out we go. Hope you all have a wonderful day.
 
Re: 2/12 Gracie AMPS 357 +2 311

Its so nice of Gracie to let you go out on a Saturday. :-D Enjoy your hike and the high tea. Sounds like fun.
 
Re: 2/12 Gracie AMPS 357 +2 311

Morning guys! Good luck with the dosecrease - I hope it gets Gracie to where you want her to be. :-D :-D Sorry for the pink - so dosecrease: work your magic!

Enjoy the hike today - canyon hikes are so very nice - I do them here in E Wa, so much fun - what scenery! British tea - wonderful! I hope you guys have a great day today. Sounds awesome.

Gracie - hey - we are going to Rusty's in a bit to watch the winter festival parade. then I dunno - maybe we can come and hang out poolside at your place? See you soon? Shall I pick you up? ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 2/12 Gracie AMPS 357 +2 311

:lol: :lol: on the tea clarification, marjorie!

hope you're enjoying the sun!

Miz Gracie...come back down!!
 
Re: 2/12 Gracie PMPS 240

Michelle, Ele, Celi, and Ann: Thanks so much for stopping in to check on Gracie today while we were out playing. It looks like she is breaking her bounce! She was 316 when we left at +6 and has come down so maybe we'll see some blue tonight!!

We hope Mannie, Blackie, Binks, and Maggie have had an awesome day. We had a lovely time at tea...sat outside by a little pond...it was wonderful but WAY too many calories :lol: :lol:

Back to DS....we've got some movies to watch while checking the little baby girl tonight. Have a great evening.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top