2/12 Angel AMPS 81, +1 104, +2 76, +3 67, +4 74, +6 122, +9 191

She definitely did! There have been some food changes, I've been able to slowly incorporate some wet food back into her diet, but any more than 1 can/pouch a day still gives her diarrhea, so she's not on wet only yet.

I did wonder if perhaps a food change was contributing to finally seeing more greens :D. With TR being an aggressive dosing method, any changes that are being done (continuing to feed any dry, among other things) makes it difficult to offer safe advice, since there are safety measures built into the dosing methods. I just wanted to point that out, since in effect you are not following TR, and rather than stating modified TR, which in and of itself doesn’t exist, it would be preferable if you noted “custom dosing, do not copy” on your SS and in your signature. Hoping the lovely greens continue to make their appearance, and I’m glad that Angel is doing well :).
 
I did wonder if perhaps a food change was contributing to finally seeing more greens :D. With TR being an aggressive dosing method, any changes that are being done (continuing to feed any dry, among other things) makes it difficult to offer safe advice, since there are safety measures built into the dosing methods. I just wanted to point that out, since in effect you are not following TR, and rather than stating modified TR, which in and of itself doesn’t exist, it would be preferable if you noted “custom dosing, do not copy” on your SS and in your signature. Hoping the lovely greens continue to make their appearance, and I’m glad that Angel is doing well :).

Thanks for the advice! I know it's a bit unconventional, but I truly believe this is what's best for Angel right now. With her going from 1.75U to 3.5U before seeing decent numbers, it would've taken such a long time if I'd stuck with weekly increases. We really want to get her tightly regulated ASAP so she can have the surgery to tackle her nerve pain. Once that happens, she can slowly wean off the pain meds which are contributing to her sensitive stomach, and then hopefully she'll be well enough to transfer to a 100% low carb wet diet without any diarrhea. I'll adjust my SS and signature :)
 
Back
Top