2/12 Akane PMPS 312, +4 273, +6 132

Status
Not open for further replies.

dosgatos

Member Since 2010
Good afternoon! :smile: (Saturday morning here.. ~O) )

Yesterday

Held the dose again to see how he can manage without bouncing during the day. Hope I can continue to breathe today.. He has been giving me big purrrr these few days and it comforts me a lot. Makes me so happy, too.

I still have a question from yesterday. I would be grateful for your input!

He often drops to 30's or 20's too sharply before +6, his usual nadir, and will rebound severely afterwards with more than 0.4 so I have been a bit cautious.. If I need to raise the dose, I will go to 0.5 as Ilkka and Jill suggested, but I thought since he dropped to 80's around his nadir the other day and he came down to 100's (though upper) yesterday, it could be OK to hold the dose for a few more cycles..? Will I make a mistake here again..?

ETA
Thank you, Sienne. I read your post in the other thread after writing this.
 
Re: 2/12 Akane AMPS 263, +3 304, +6 360

Thank you, Celi and Sienne! Hope you have a nice evening.

He went up to 360 at +6. Purring and played with a string.. I gave him some higher carb kibbles for kidney cats (5 bits?) around +5.5. Was that the cause..? Hope he will come down before PMPS. I would like to try the new dose in the morning so that I can watch him. Thoughts appreciated!
 
Re: 2/12 Akane AMPS 263, +3 304, +6 360

I would not feed the dry food. It's very hard on BG numbers. There's no way to actually understand how Akane is doing if he's under the influence of kibble.
 
Re: 2/12 Akane AMPS 263, +3 304, +6 360

I know.. ohmygod_smile Bad me. I scarcely give them to him, too. I used to test him more frequently when I was dosing PZI 2-3 times a day and I noticed that his bgs were not really affected by his food intake. And with Lev, he often goes higher even when he was fed low or no carb wet only anyway.. lol
Thanks!
 
Re: 2/12 Akane 296 +11, 241 +12, PMPS 312 +12.25

It is 19:30. I held the dose again. He was 241 at +12 and it was a hill like curve with no nadir so I waited for another 15 mins to see if he was heading downwards or not. He asked for food so I fed him 2 tbs of low carb wet and raw before testing and it was 312. Was just a dip and nothing interesting..

I am thinking to try the new dose tomorrow morning.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top