2/11 Weezer PMPS 278

Status
Not open for further replies.

Linda for Weezer

Member Since 2011
All is well in Weezer World.

Prayers for any in need of healing, strength and comfort today.

Yesterday’s Condo

Recap of yesterday
AMPS 277
+4 335
+6 311
+8 288
PMPS 304
+3 263
+5 160
+11 158

After an increase to 15 units, Weezer spent several hours blue last night. With this low yellow AMPS, dare we hope for daytime blue today?

I received an order of syringes that I haven’t tried before, UltiCare U-100 Vet Rx HALF UNIT Insulin Syringes 31g 3/10cc 60/bx, from ADW. I really like these. The barrel of the syringe seems to be a smaller diameter, so the markings are spaced a little farther apart, making them easier to read. They are even marketed as pet supplies. I have used them only for Weezer’s Lantus, not the smaller doses of R, so I don’t know if they present any problems for those on small doses.

Wishing a kitty day for all, plenty of purrs, play, sunny spots and lots of love.
 
Re: 2/11 Weezer AMPS 211

Hi Linda, I remember ADW advertising a new syringe for pets. This sounds like it. Good news that you like them so far and keep us posted. Very nice AMPS for Weezer, and I'd say he's ready for some blues. Have a nice Saturday. I'll take a look at the link now.
 
Re: 2/11 Weezer AMPS 211

Wow, it's about time someone did something for pets. Please let us know how you like the new syringes.
Smaller diameter with more space between markings would be ideal.
I just recently bought the new ReliOn syringes in the new white box, and I thought the diameter was a little thicker, meaning less space between markings :roll:

A nice sunny :-D almost blue AMPS for Weezer.
 
Re: 2/11 Weezer AMPS 211

It looks like Weezer may want to repeat yesterday. Go Weezer!!

I think someone on Health mentioned those syringes. Do let us know if you like them. (I think she said they were a little more expensive, though.)
 
Re: 2/11 Weezer AMPS 211

Promising start for Weezer today!! Fingers and paws crossed that you see plenty of blues today and that perhaps the breakthrough dose is upon you!

I need to check my syringe supply... I may be ordering soon. Will be curious to hear how the Ulticares are in terms of bubbles!

Have a great day!!
 
Re: 2/11 Weezer AMPS 211

oh WOW on the syringes! about time!-something for pets. :cool: :cool: :razz: I do hope you post periodically on how you like them. It would be so great to have something that was easier to read - YAY!!!! nice pricing too!

Very nice start for Weezer today - what great amps. I bet you get blues today for sure. GO WEEZER! it would make your bean very happy!

Enjoy your day today - I hope it is a good one!
 
Re: 2/11 Weezer AMPS 211

Well its about time somebody made something for pets! Are these syringes only available online? I've only ever tried BD and i like them, never had any problems with them.

Weezer must like 15u, i hope she comes down into some blues again today. Fingers and paws crossed for Weezer today.

Have a great day Linda.
 
Re: 2/11 Weezer AMPS 211

nothing like being a broken record, but i'm curious about what you think of them too. does the plunger slide really smoothly so you can easily move it with one hand or is there some resistance?

very nice start to weezer's day today. would you suggest she have a chat with punkin about proper saturday morning start of day etiquette? i'd appreciate that! :lol:
 
Re: 2/11 Weezer AMPS 211

Here's my bootiful WeeWeezer - just barely wearing your yellow cape but I LIKE the way you're eyeing that blue sapphire necklace...)) Go for it Baby!

Linda/DH - you all are doing such a wonderful job with Miss Weezer. It's nice to see the lower numbers on a more regular basis!! Makes me smile a BIG smile!!!

HUGS,
 
Re: 2/11 Weezer AMPS 211

Hi Linda. Nice low yellow for Weezer this morning. I bet she's blue by now. :-D

Thanks for the tip on the syringes. Can't wait to see if you like them. :smile:
 
Re: 2/11 Weezer AMPS 211

~O) ~O) ~O)

Nice AMPS :cool:
A kitty could go places from there. . .

I jut noticed that on 02/09 her majesty did not visit the 3rd floor. . . :cool:
fingers crossed for more days like that!
 
Re: 2/11 Weezer AMPS 211

Nice start for Weezer's day!

Yes, do let us know how you like the syringes. Do they get the dreaded air buubles like all the others do? That is my biggest problem with getting the right dose.
 
Re: 2/11 Weezer AMPS 211

Nice to see Weezer starting the day with a low yellow number, especially after those blues last night. Well done, Linda.
 
Re: 2/11 Weezer AMPS 211,+2 308,+7 301,+9 285

Evening!! All looks good here, nice lower numbers for Miss Weezer today-Love the blues & Sunny yellow!
She is really getting better--So happy to see all this, it makes us all :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
Awaiting your syringe report--Have a good Night! Hugs & Love from us! ;-)
 
Re: 2/11 Weezer AMPS 211,+2 308,+7 301,+9 285

A friend of mine who is a pharmacist just sent me an email about the Ulti-care syringes...she said one of her clients uses them for her cat.
Be interesting to see what you think of them!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top